We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Pho

Saigon Pho
1381 N Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-2938
(480) 786-8828
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Bad pho is easy to find. Pho this good is not. The menu includes almost every variety of Pho possible, including a great curry option and different noodle options. It's not fine dining, but that's not why you come here. It is clean if dated, very quick service (efficient, not polite). Well worth the trip and I'll be back. Not quite as good as Pho Bang, but much more accessible to the East Valley.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 218SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love their beef noodle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was craving for some Asian food during my recent trip to Chandler and I came across this restaurant. It is by far one of the best Asian food restaurants that I have tried in the States. I ordered the slided beef and beef ball rice noodle and I loved it very much.Too bad I didn't have time to return to this place during my trip. I will definitely come back and recommend this place to anyone who loves Asian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jyshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crabs are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My friend and I love to eat crabs and we drive from Phoenix to get them. The spring rolls are great. The staff is friendly and the snow pea veggies are really good too. The crabs are the best. I'm not sure what type of coating they put on them some flour and magic secret sauce but holy cow they're so good. It takes a long while to eat them but it's so worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Taste of Vietnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We, our family, recently discovered Chandler Pho. We love Pho and try it all over the Country when we can. This restaurant is located in south Chandler in the back of a strip mall.We were instandly pleased with friendly reception from the wait staff when we arrived. We tryed rice paper rolls or spring rolls, egg rolls, a lemongrass Beef dish and of course..Pho! the appeiters were very good. My wife liked the lemongrass. I didnt care as much for it but it was OK. The Pho however was excellent! Plenty of chicken and rice noodles and the part I like is a nice variety of herbs that you can costumize to your liking! It is easy to see why it is called: Chandler Pho and not Lemongrass Chandler! It is a small seating area, not unusual for Viet cafe. So be sure to arrive early if you try on a weekend evening. Prices are moderate. But reasonable for the quality of food and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the beef chow fun!!! Can you say Yum!?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This has to be one of my favorite restaurants in the east valley! There isn't a dish I've tired that has disappointed. The peppered shrimp and squid dishes are amazing, the thought of the beef stew makes my mouth water, and the beef chow fun is always spectacular! I can't go there without getting it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lorilouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Pho also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saigon Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing