We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Taste of Vietnam” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Pho

Saigon Pho
Ranked #71 of 636 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Taste of Vietnam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We, our family, recently discovered Chandler Pho. We love Pho and try it all over the Country when we can. This restaurant is located in south Chandler in the back of a strip mall.We were instandly pleased with friendly reception from the wait staff when we arrived. We tryed rice paper rolls or spring rolls, egg rolls, a lemongrass Beef dish and of course..Pho! the appeiters were very good. My wife liked the lemongrass. I didnt care as much for it but it was OK. The Pho however was excellent! Plenty of chicken and rice noodles and the part I like is a nice variety of herbs that you can costumize to your liking! It is easy to see why it is called: Chandler Pho and not Lemongrass Chandler! It is a small seating area, not unusual for Viet cafe. So be sure to arrive early if you try on a weekend evening. Prices are moderate. But reasonable for the quality of food and service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the beef chow fun!!! Can you say Yum!?!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This has to be one of my favorite restaurants in the east valley! There isn't a dish I've tired that has disappointed. The peppered shrimp and squid dishes are amazing, the thought of the beef stew makes my mouth water, and the beef chow fun is always spectacular! I can't go there without getting it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lorilouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
800 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,017 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I visited here when the Chinese place next door was too packed so I stumpled into a gem. I very much enjoy Pho so was happy to try theirs. I mainly get chicken and the meat was tender and mostly white meat. We also got a full steamed fish and it was wonderful. The folks at the next table were having spring rolls that they recommended since they heard we had never been there. Also, the thai iced tea was very good. The service was a bit slow but good. The prices were very reasonable.

I will most certainly be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

It is kinda hard to find and seems a little dark and seedy but if you go on a night when you get good service, it's awesome! The food is great! I love the eggrolls and the pho is amazing. I have not tried the other dishes but there are always large groups there eating and the other dishes look great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmealyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Old Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've been coming to Saigon Pho for over a decade now. This place is not a place to come if you want to be wooed by the atmosphere or charmed by the wait staff. But, If you're in the mood for delicious Vietnamese then this is where you want to go. Their soup selection is extensive and I've yet to be disappointed with any I've ordered. Of Course, always a winner is their classic Pho, pronounced "Fa." But don't shy away from other mouth watering choices like their curry chicken soup, or their crab and asparagus soup. Their rice dishes are usually a bit on the small side compared to the tub of soup they bring out but the yummy flavor profiles are still there. I love this place and always seem to come back for more.

The Rewards Traveler
TheRewardsTraveler.com

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheRewardsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Pho also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saigon Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing