We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not your father's public park!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tumbleweed Park

Tumbleweed Park
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not your father's public park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow, the kids had a blast! We're visiting from out of town and took a 3 year-old and a 6 year-old over to this park for a few hours of outdoor activity.

Lots of themed playground, including a little roadway where the kids rode their scooters, huge jungle gym, dinosaurs to climb on and on and on.

Better than any park I ever played in as a kid!

Helpful?
Thank bigm00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My boys love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been taking my boys here for the past 8 years. They love it. They also put on a great fireworks exhibit on the 4th of July if you're into that. Overall it's awesome!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah1974cano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great as long as it's not hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very different park for the kids and families. The area is filled with playgrounds and large open fields. One problem is it get's hot in AZ and the actual club area is very nice, but has a large amount of exterior court yard.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GatorAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Park in Chandler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

By far this is the best park in chandler. Lots of room to run. Great play area for the kids. The rec center is great. It is always clean! We love it!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Minis3minis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“my favorite park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Tumbleweed Park has it all. Great covered playground, rec center, classes, lots of open space, picnic areas. You can park there and ride your bike to the Paseo Trail. I love this park for my son to play, for the whole family, or by myself.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tumbleweed Park also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tumbleweed Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing