We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food Italian style!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
Ranked #35 of 651 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort food Italian style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our first visit brought us back for a second one when our son came to town a couple days later. Everything about it is great. Big Band music in the background while you eat the best food ever served by servers who are A+.
Also met the manager when I accidentally left my purse behind. When I came to get it he refused a gratuity that I begged he take. Very nice man.
We are snowbirds from ND. We will be back next year for sure! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    24
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My goodness! I am from New York and New Jersey both and where do I find the best pizza ever? In Chandler, Arizona on Dobson Rd. They have a special thin crust very tasty real Italian pizza with great cheese and sauce. You can order any style, Chicago Deep Dish, thin, any size and any stuffing or topping. The place was jumping. Had to wait 1/2 hr for a table for 2 and it was a Wednesday nite. But it truly is the best in the West. Going back again 3 days later.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, MD
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Punishing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Without a doubt, one of the least pleasant dining experiences I've had. The noise in this place is deafening. There isn't an acoustically absorbent surface in the house, and customers have to talk over blaring music. Our server had to shout so we could hear him. The temperature was frigid. Our food took almost half an hour to arrive, and the pizza was scorched, the pasta was mediocre. I give credit to the staff, who are polite, energetic, and attentive, despite what I'd consider miserable working conditions. If you eat here, bring earplugs, a jacket, and something to read.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InfrqntTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!, one of my favorite places to go when in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Wish we had Oreganos back home in Illinois! The whole family loves this place! One of our favorite appetizers is the Guaca Tony, it's served on a pizza crust.(I am getting hungry just thinking about it!). The salad that I always order is the Vino Bambino...the Zany Ziti and Alfredo the Dark pastas are amazing! Their pizzas are delicious! If you still have room left after eating try the cookie pizza! I think it comes in three flavors. We just got home from Arizona and ate their 4 times!!! Yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Gotta Love Oregano's Pizza. The best thin crust Pizza around. The kids love to play with the dough they give them before dinner. Service was fabulous and atmosphere was wonderful and they have a to die for hot cookie with ice cream. yummo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mccabe4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing