We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”
Review of Rubio's

Rubio's
Ranked #311 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: The first restaurant was opened in 1983 in San Diego by Ralph Rubio and his father, Ray, who started the fish taco phenomenon that spread across the nation. Today, Rubio’s menu has grown from The Original Fish Taco® to include additional chef-crafted seafood recipes that feature shrimp, wild salmon and ono. In addition to sustainable seafood, Rubio’s offers chargrilled chicken and steak, fresh made guacamole and salsas and sauces that are prepared daily.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Food was fresh and good. I was very please that the store honored my belated bday meal coupon too. However the food that was on my plate did not look that appetizing when it arrived. The tacos looked nothing like the display picture and the chips were all crushed.
I know that Rubio's can do better than this.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, AZ USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I often dine here when at the Chandler Mall because I find it friendly, fast and delicious! Also, the prices are really great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinot56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the gourmet tacos”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We tried the gourmet Tacos at a food event and we were addicted. They have yummy sauce, fresh avocado slices, bacon and chicken. Kind of pricey buy completely worth it as a splurge especially instead of getting boring fast food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcaswell1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great quick Mexican..”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I love Rubio's ....fresh prepared to order...variety of fish tacos and fish burrito is also great...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sun2fun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler AZ
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great shrimp tacos!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great Green Verde Shrimp Tacos! The best around, but lousy rice and beans.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing