We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is truly and wonderful experience. When you first enter the hotel you will be amazed by the beautiful Native American paintings on the high ceilings and the indoor waterfalls. We have had several meetings at this hotel and have put our company employees there during their stay. We have heard nothing but great reviews from all of them. This resort truly sits out by itself on Native American land, wide open spaces that make it a rare treat in such a large metro area. The restaurant Kai is the only 5 star restaurant in the state of Arizona and well worth the cost to try something way out of the ordinary. Be sure to try to get your room with a mountain golf course view and wake up at sunrise and sit on your patio, you will not believe what you will see. The beds are what I call, The Clouds, going to sleep will be your favorite part of the trip. Very clean hotel and the spa is also wonderful.
The hotel is surrounded my many walking trails in particular along the man made Gila River. Just wonderful to sit down and gather your thoughts.

Room Tip: Request the Mountain Golf Course view rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Wild Horse Pass resort is a true environmentally friendly hotel. Built with the surrounding landscape preserved and in mind.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbadgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay. From morning sunrises on your private patio, evening walks along the trail to gather your thoughts and an elegant dining experience in Kai , it truly sounds like you enjoyed your time while in residence. When your travels bring you back to Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing vacation. Thank you for joining us!
Sincerely,
Kai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    460
    124
    67
    49
See reviews for
360
310
75
532
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I came here Memorial Day weekend for 5 days with my daughter and my friend and her family. The property was very clean and well maintained. The rooms were also very clean and up to date. It seems like all the rooms have patios so that was a nice feature. The pools were great. I enjoyed the fact that it wasn't just one giant pool but that it was split into several smaller pools, hot tubs, a baby pool and a water slide. It made for a better pool experience for all. The sloping beach style pool edge was nice for little kids.

The whole resort never seemed over crowded at any time even though it was supposed to be a busy weekend for the hotel. We were able to easily get great seats at the pool and in the restaurant. The food at ko'sin restaurant was better than I expected and prices were very reasonable.

We got the kids eat free package and it was great. Really saved money each meal. And when we would add the $5 off coupon for not using housekeeping, it would make each of our meals really cheap.

I also really liked the free shuttle. We took it to the casino and to the outlets. Really convenient and cheap way to get off site.

The only issue is that certain things are inconsistent. If i asked two different people the same question, I'd get two different answers. I.e. at which restaurants does the kids eat free work? Also sometimes the gratuity would automatically be added to my bill and sometimes it wouldn't. Minor but still something that means we really had to check on stuff to ensure correct information.

All in all a great time at a great hotel. I'd come back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bananie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday stay with us and had great experiences while using the amenities we offer. We do apologize for the minor inconveniences you did experience and will make sure to address the inconsistencies with the appropriate team members to make sure we are delivering the proper information to our guests. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will choose our resort again for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent three nights at Wild Horse Pass with my wife and daughters. It was a fantastic spot and comparable to the resorts up in Scottsdale. The pool was excellent as was the staff. So many enjoyable things to do--running on their wilderness path, horseback riding at the equestrian center, great golf. There was very convenient outlet shopping nearby for my girls and the Tao restaurant is spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the housekeeping and front desk staff were absolutely customer focused.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m4squad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer both on and off property. We are more than happy to hear you found the service of our staff excellent, as excellent service is what we strive for each and every day at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
291 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our third visit to this property and I must say it was spectacular this time. We booked two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter and son-in-law. Kyle, of guest services, was so friendly and accommodating for us. In fact, we were upgraded to a deluxe suite which was absolutely amazing! Beautifully appointed and spacious with three patios, a large sitting room, huge bath and bedroom area. We found the king bed just fine, pillows could have been better. The property is sprawling and we were situated near the Spa which made parking very easy. The staff is wonderful and the grounds are gorgeous. There is a delightful 2.5 mile round trip desert walk from the Spa past the golf course next to the river. By the way, Kai is the top rated restaurant in Arizona and just so happens to be located on property. We had a fabulous dining experience there our first night. We will be back for all of the above!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the Spa if you use the gym a lot or want to do the walking trail. Very quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetohike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa with your family. Our team takes immense pride in sharing the beauty and uniqueness of the property and its surroundings while providing guests with the highest level of service. It is wonderful that you we also able to experience dining at Kai during your visit, it is truly one of the jewels of our property. Thank you again, and we look forward to your future visits with us.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was looking for a place to take my wife for a weekend staycation and after searching hard, I got a great deal for the resort. The location is a nicely secluded drive out into the desert surrounded by the golf course. The scenery is pretty and it is very quiet. We arrived at the hotel and were pleased by the quality of the resort, the rooms, the pool, the grounds and the friendly staff. The biggest problem for us was how hard the beds were. We have a memory foam mattress topper on our bed at home so we are used to a pretty soft bed. Neither my wife nor I got very much sleep at all the first night. We went out to the pool the next day and sadly the pool loungers had much softer cushions than the bed and we wanted to just sleep there.. Our stay was very nice, it was a relaxing stay, but we were not looking forward to spending the next night in the bed again. Suffice it to say, both of us woke up the next morning with very sore and stiff necks and backs. I would've expected for a four star resort that the sleeping arrangements would have been a bit nicer. I would love to come back and stay at this resort again. The location is great and overall the resort was very nice, but we cant sleep there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pools and towards the mountains, not towards the parking lot. BEDS ARE SOOOO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you were able to enjoy the beautiful setting of the resort coupled with the great service our team works diligently to provide. One of the signature Sheraton programs is the “Sweet Sleeper” bed, which regularly receives high praise for its level of comfort. I am sorry to hear about the negative impact this had on your stay. I am confident it was an isolated incident yet we do take any negative feedback as an opportunity to improve and will research this further. Our hope is that you will choose the Sheraton Wild Horse again so we can offer you a more positive experience.
Sincerely,
Housekeeping Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,078 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wife is an SPG Platinum, so that might account for the room upgrades, or maybe it's the day of the week?

I was playing in a charity golf tournament in the area, and we wanted to do Kai for some mutual birthdays, so booked a couple of rooms.

I arrived late (golf took longer, than anticipated), and rushed to the room to shower and change, to meet the ladies at Kai. All was lovely, and ready for me to fly in, jumping into the large shower. Everything ready for me to jump into my "more formal attire," for dining.

After Kai, I finally got back to our room. Though on the "main level," it was very quiet, with a very comfortable bed. I missed any views from the patio, but such is life. I also did not do any photos, as we had a very, very early tee-time, some miles away.

Still, the room was all that I could have anticipated, or hoped for.

We have stayed here (usually around reservations at Kai), and will do so again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Loup_Garou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a business conference. Somewhat disappointed after being at the Scottsdale Fairmont last year. Staff were especially friendly and helpful but otherwise the hotel is just average. Pool looked nice but didn't get to try it. Didn't have any good restaurants so went out for dinner both nights. There is nothing in Chandler except chain restaurants. Conference facilities were okay. Banquet food okay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I do apologize about the experience you had. We strive to be the best and your feedback will help us evaluate what we have to offer. Thank you again, we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerely, Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Property: Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing