We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second try didn't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second try didn't get any better”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at this resort twice now for conventions- both times being a disappointment. The location is beautiful, but the staff and management misses the bigger picture. It is nearly impossible to conduct business there as wireless service is spotty at best. Phones (cell or the hotel phone- which are cheap and dated) in rooms do not work properly, which means calling into conference calls is difficult. Getting timely room service between meetings doesn't happen. And, possibly the biggest disappointment was the bathroom we had. We had a handicap accessible room, which is not a problem at all. However, the bathtub/shower combination was nearly impossible for us able-bodied adults to get in and out of which made us wonder just how a disabled person would have any chance in using it. If I were the manager, I would have a hard time justifying such an arrangement. They need to quickly reconsider the situation and install a handicapped accessible shower as an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXJHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me be the first to apologize for your less than stellar experience. We know how important connectivity is for our guests and are sorry that you experienced challenges while staying with us.

We take all of the feedback we receive from guests on this platform very seriously. We underwent a huge upgrade only 2 years ago. While technology is ever-evolving we know that we must keep up. To that end, we have a large portion of our capital projects budget devoted to a Wi-Fi connectivity upgrade in 2014. We hope to have you back and create a new impression in the near future.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    464
    124
    67
    49
See reviews for
360
311
75
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time, my second convention, and found it to be very comfortable and more than adequate for the event. My wife did not like the suite I had reserved because it was on the ground floor. The front desk people bent over backwards to find her a room she felt adequate as all suites were filled. Three parallel conventions happening at once. However it did not feel cramped. The Starwood Preferred Guest room was much smaller but comfortable and they credited our account the price difference. We ended up far from the convention meeting areas. The facility is very long and low. Great walking areas and great dessert golf. Nice pool area and an excellent spa and gym.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a joy to host conferences at our property, and even better to hear about our attendees experiences. I am sorry to hear you were unable to stay in one of our luxury suites, but we are glad you found our Deluxe rooms to be accommodating and comfortable for the remainder of your stay. The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa is a very large property to provide our guests the utmost tranquility and relaxation during their stay. We hope for you to return in the near future to once again enjoy all our resort has to offer to our guests. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Service was above and beyond, from the time I pulled up to the time I checked out. It seemed like everyone knew my name and the staff were incredibly attentive. Resort is beautiful and well laid out. Lots to see and do, the Rawhide attraction as well as Wild Horse Pass Casino are available by shuttle or water taxi. Natural scenery and wildlife surrounded by the mountains give the place a very peaceful energy. The spa, Aji, is certainly worth the visit!

Room Tip: The hotel only has 4 stories, so it's laid out wide rather than tall. If you are there for a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your extremely kind works. We truly value feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. Our staff strives to exceed guests’ expectations, so we are more than glad to hear you experienced such a high level of service. Our resort it meant to feel peaceful and serene so we are more than happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful scenery that surrounds our property. We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay and are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,
PR Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hosted a meeting at this property. The atmosphere is very peaceful, with beautiful scenery in all directions. I wish there had been time to hang out in the beautiful lobby area or by the pool. The outdoor areas are really nice for group lunches and other activities. Staff is very attentive and service is outstanding. Guest rooms are spacious - loved the soaking tub. Wish they made the walls thicker - there are definite noise issues. This hotel is not far out of Phoenix, yet it gives you a feeling of getting away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a view room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 859cherylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort and found the surroundings to be nothing more than peaceful. Our property’s location is meant to portray that feeling of escape from the bustling city without actually being too far away from it. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything was great. This property is unique and beautiful. A special thank you to Billy at the front desk. He was so sweet and made us feel so welcome. During the check in process, he found out we were celebrating our first anniversary. Not only did we receive an upgraded room, but we also had a bottle of champagne delivered to us. What a nice surprise! Everyone we spoke with was so helpful and genuinely nice. I have already recommended this property to several people. We look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most grateful for your extremely kind words. Our team at the resort strives to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations and we are more than happy to hear you were able to experience this high level of service during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and we can hardly wait for your return!

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was going to a concert at the Wild Horse Pass Casino Resort, and when I booked the Sheraton hotel, I thought it was the Casino hotel because the names are so similar, and comes up on Google with the key words. So when I arrived for the concert at the concert hotel, you can image my surprise. I was irate in fact thinking I was deceived by the Sheraton.
The Sheraton is about 5 miles from the concert hotel so they provide transportation. All I could think of was the inconvenience and not being in the limelight. However, the whole experience turned out the opposite.
The Sheraton was a very nice hotel, quiet, and the transportation to the concert was convenient. We were able to dine promptly without a crowd, and enjoy breakfast without a crowd in the AM. Whereas if we had stayed at the Casino which was sold out, we would have been very inconvenienced by the crowds of people, waiting in line for any restaurant or event. Getting around the Casino is difficult also because of the crowds. We would have had to order room service.
Now I know staying at the Sheraton for concerts at the Casino is a secret. One never would think of it. Now I stay at the Sheraton for all the concerts I attend at the Casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travel4fun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad that you were able to step away from the limelight and truly enjoy your stay with us. We enjoy the concert at the casino and just like you, we love to be able to enjoy the event but still be able to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back for the next event!

Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was just a one night trip for a concert, but the hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Our room had an amazing view overlooking the golf course with trees and a man made creek but very relaxing and peaceful. The beds were so comfortable my only complaint was the shower it had a weird water pressure issue so the pressure would go up and down while showering not the worse thing just little annoying. There is a free shuttle that leaves every 15 minutes to Rawhide and casino that was great do never any drinking and driving.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing. It is always great to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay. We are sorry to hear that the water pressure was an issue. We know that can be frustrating. I hope that you were able to inform our leaders/team while you were here. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Resort Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
19.8 mi away
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
23.1 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Property: Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing