We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$69
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveler rating
865
500
138
73
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
500
138
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseaji spaboat ridehorseback ridingwater slidesko sinko'sin restaurantgreat resortpool areawild horse passstar restaurantgila riverwestern towninterpretive trailnearby casinoconference centerlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There are positives and negatives at Wild Horse Pass but their major strength is service. The room was nice but very dusty. Kai's food was excellent but my colleagues were quite confused with the coffee shop which closed each day before noon (we were here for a conference which usually means that you want caffeine throughout the day). The resort fee is a joke, especially since they don't really explain what it covers and you can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby areas but you have to hook up to the adaptor to get it in your room. Their strength is the service from their employees. Always friendly, helpful and concerned that you have everything you need. Always willing to go out of their way to help. The Sheraton folks should try to apply that level of service to their amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference. Here at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort we strive to provide the highest quality of service to our guests and I was happy to hear we were able to provide that to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have the opportunity to experience all of our dining options.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the nearby Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. Though not quite a "resort", it is a great hotel and a good value at the summer rate. We loved the friendly staff and the free room upgrade we were awarded as a new Starwood Preferred Guest member. The natural surroundings are beautiful, with wild quail scurrying about the guest paths in the mornings and evenings. Our 4th floor room had a very nice view and was very quiet. The roomy bathroom had a nice oversized tub plus a separate glass-enclosed shower. The bed was firm with a cushy top layer for comfort. There was a nice selection of channels on the large flat screen TV. We were surprised that access to the refrigerator requires a key and an extra fee. The only other issue we had was spotty wifi on our tablet computer, but it didn't really matter to us, and as Starwood members we were not paying for it anyway. We decided to try the Ko'Sin restaurant and were glad we did. The price seemed a bit high for the atmosphere and menu, but the sirloin burger with carmelized onion and goat cheese was one of the best we have ever eaten, and we really liked our friendly, attentive waiter. We also loved the convenient, free shuttle service that will take you to the nearby casino or the outlet mall. Overall, we had a nice, relaxing stay, and we would definitely return the next time we need to be in the area. Starwood hotels are becoming one of our favorite destinations!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZFamilyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife chose The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa as your destination while attending a concert at Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. We would like to personally thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities your 4th floor room had to offer. Ko’Sin restaurant takes pride in serving all of our guests outstanding meals with exceptional service. We are so pleased to hear your Sirloin Burger was “one of the best you have ever eaten." We are glad your stay was nice and relaxing and look forward to having you as guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've eaten many times at Kai, probably the nicest restaurant in AZ (the only 5 diamond in AZ). We stayed for our anniversary, hoping the hotel would be as nice as Kai and we were very disappointed. The hotel is very standard and dated. The room wasn't cleaned properly, the walls are not sound-proofed at all, and the service is average. Overall, the location is great and the pool is nice, but the stay is no better than any interstate chain hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. As a four-star resort we intend to provide the best experience possible to all of our guests. We are very appreciative you chose to stay at our resort for such a special occasion. It saddens us to know we did not do our best during your stay and hope you would consider giving the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa another opportunity in the future. We are constantly improving our service standards and our property for our guests. Thank you for the feedback as it provides us with a more specific area for growth and we hope you will continue to dine in our Kai restaurant.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not a 'Resort'...at all
The price may seem ok online but they hit you up with a $21 'resort fee' per day. Doesn't get you much, but it is a way for them to get more out of you without giving up any additional services. Restaurant over priced, 'so so' food. Table of 4 came to 100$ for breakfast. Cleanliness on the restaurant needs to be looked at. Coffee cups had unknown 'dark stains' (no from coffee), so they don't even look in the cups before they pour the coffee. Rooms are not great and need an upgrade. If your looking for a Marriott experience, you won't find it here...anything over $60 a night is way too much for this hotel. Not close to anything, everything is a drive. The resort is barren and isolated. The spa charges another $20 to use the pool and facilities. The hotel charges for everything they can! Even if you do not use the services, you are stuck paying the $20 resort fee. There are so many nicer places to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not find our resort to be satisfactory for the price paid. We understand that there are times where expectations and experience do not connect. We are sad and sorry to have that happen for you during your visit with us. We wish you well on your future travels.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location with lots to do. Great pool area with a waterside and a beautiful golf course and facility. My wife, daughter and I had a spacious,one bedroom suite with a balcony and great views of the pool, golf course and mountains. Only minor complaint is the room furniture could use some updating. Overall, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingofsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite as well as the amenities we have to offer, including the pool, waterslide and golf course. As far as the outdated room furniture goes, we are actually in the process of renovating each suite so on your next visit with us you will see improvements to our furniture. We look forward to having you again so we can continue to make lasting impressions for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews