We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Absolutely beautiful desert landscape , loved the untouched look and natural feel of this resort upon arrival !
Guest services were professional and friendly , doormen , very welcoming .
Our guest room was extremely clean and with a spectacular view out over the Vista of the desert .

Our rest and relaxation was of the upmost importance , wanting to enjoy the pool area but was not impressed at all with the two guitarist howling over a loud amp with outdated songs that totally did not suit the Vibe nor the clientele poolside whatsoever . Our only rest came when the took a break ! Piped in music would of been just fine with a more up beat tempo rather than a funeral march !

The poolside service was Par excellent ! Derek was absolutely the most professional attendant despite the 119* hot Az sun !

Over all , our stay was a great get-a-way and absolutely loved this property !

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PHXman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Restaurants and Bars at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very happy to hear about your appreciation for all the fine touches to our property. I am sorry that your rest and relaxation was not achieved poolside. We understand that is the intent of many of our guests and will take the music selection into consideration. Derek will be very happy to see the kind mention of him and his professionalism in this review. He definitely embodies our values here at the resort and is a great team member. Thank you for visiting us for your get-a-way and we will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Director of Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Brought my parents here for their 55 wedding anniversary. Hotel staff was wonderful. They upgrade their room to one with a pool view and sent a gift to the room. Rooms were spacious and with balconies. Clean and updated. Couldn't have been happier. Made a special occasion even better. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4GsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re even more honored you chose our resort to celebrate such a momentous occasion. We take a lot of pride in service and the culture we represent. We try to ensure every occasion is special and look forward to having you come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Director of Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for a recent meeting and we were amazed at the 5 star service and beautiful facility and grounds. Everything was wonderful. Service was the best I have experienced. Rooms are very clean, well furnished, comfortable, quiet. Everything was very nice. We had a ground floor room with a sliding door to walk out to the pool. Service everywhere was great! We were offered drinks at the pool before we even got settled in to our comfortable chairs. I would highly recommend this resort. The spa is beautiful, so relaxing, great service there too, of course. The food is great too! Great walking, jogging trail around the resort also.

Room Tip: We loved the ground floor facing the pool. Walk out to the pool, restaurants or lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidulichm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Your kind words are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to serve as your "home away from home" and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Believe it or not, there are even MORE amenities to enjoy than the ones you have already experienced.

P.S. What a fantastic photo!

Sincerely,

Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I made trip reservations online for a local one-night get-away (we live only a few miles from the hotel) and the price for a deluxe king bed room was very affordable. The hotel surpassed both of our expectations in terms of quality and cleanliness of the rooms, and the overall interesting location in the desert just 5 minutes off the interstate. We loved our meal at the Ho Sin restaurant, she had salad and soup, I had the filet mignon. Yummy! Perfect. The most surprising thing was the weekend rate was so cheap, I had never been to the hotel before and was surprised it is a real resort well staffed and plenty of things to do. We will be returning to this hotel for two nights next time. We could enjoy the nice pool in the summer, or go horseback riding in the winter (they have a nice stable we checked out). Thanks Sheraton.

Room Tip: Get a top floor (4th floor) room facing west so that you can see the spectacular desert views. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great words. We love the opportunity to host local guests and let them feel like they are truly getting away. It is always endearing to hear the restaurant experience described as “Perfect.”

We will look forward to the next chance to showcase some of our many features and are glad you plan to experience them. In the meantime, please feel free to join us any night of the week for dinner.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everything about this resort hotel was wonderful and great. William at the front desk was super nice and friendly. I had a nice bacony and view from my room. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and wonderful and went out of their way for you. The food was great as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaHermosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa. Our associates strive to make a personal connection with each guest and will be happy to hear that they were able to connect with you in a meaningful way.

Please come see us again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Sincerely,
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went over Memorial Weekend to enjoy the resort pool, Raw Hide and outlets. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was SUPER friendly and amazing! The pool is a great family pool with lots of shallow play areas and water slide for all ages.

Tip: there is a small boat on property that will take you to Raw Hide. Make reservations for dining and enjoy the old southwest.

This was a family vacation with small children!

Room Tip: The hotel is large and a bit hard to navigate. Ask for a 3rd floor room facing pool for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a fantastic note about our property! Thank you so much for telling us about your stay and how you enjoyed our pool area. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and it sounds like we did. The pool area can be so much fun, especially over holiday weekends. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely, Hanyo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a nice Hotel and use to be one of my favorites in Chandler,AZ
I liked this hotel because they did not soak guests with a daily resort fee.
If you needed Internet access in your room you paid extra for it. wanted to use exercise equipment at the Spa you paid a extra fee for it.
Now however they have decided to charge a $20 per room per night resort fee that covers Internet in the room and use of exercise equipment at the Spa.
I don't want any of that stuff and don't appreciate the resort charging me for it.
If you can't offer those items included in your room rate then maybe you should have offered a value pack option that included them for a fee if the guest wanted them.
Charging all guests extra for something they may not even want is unacceptable to me and you lost my business in the future.
I know other resorts do this but that is what made you a little extra special because you respected your guests more than the normal Corporate greed mindset of the others.
You lost that by changing your policy. farewell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JtravelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Sales at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our daily $20 Resort Service Charge (tax excluded) became effective March 15, 2013. It is clearly noted on all reservation details. We are sorry to have lost your business over this change in our business policy. Every resort in the Phoenix/Scottsdale and most major markets have this same policy. We wish that a flat fee for a package of commonly used guest services: in-room high-speed internet, fitness center access, outside telephone calls, shuttle service to the Phoenix Premium Outlets, tennis court use and tennis racquet rental, was valuable to you. We normally succeed in meeting guest expectations and it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet yours on this occasion.

We wish you safe and pleasant journeys in the future.

Sincerely, Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
6.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $187 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing