We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aji OMG!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass to your Saves list
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free & Credit
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, nj
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aji OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Aji spa is fantastic. Ask about their current special. You get a 50 minute massage, a 25 minute foot massage or facial and a signature drink for a highly discounted rate. Sooooo relaxing. The spa pool has the desert, as a backdrop. I would love to go back and try the mustangs and massage package. The property is beautiful as well. Never made it to the shopping outlet or the casino, just a shuttle ride away. I was here on business, so not too much free time. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Aji Spa, Sales Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Carrie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Aji is a very special place and we are delighted to hear that you found time during your busy conference schedule to visit us. The Mustangs & Massage package is truly a wonderful way to experience the property.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Aji Spa Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    416
    115
    56
    43
See reviews for
316
287
73
466
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. We were here as part of a business meeting, but brought our children and mase a vacation out of it. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Great rooms. Stunning lobby, great family friendly pools. They even had games poolside for children (sac races, contests, etc). Our children were reluctant to join in at first but eventually did and they had so much fun. This hotel has a boat that will take you to Rawhide western town. Delicious restaurants. Shuttle to all new Phoenix Premium Outlets :). Concierge was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javajava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Reservations Supervisor at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our goal is to ensure that our guests feel like they are part of our community. Each design aspect of our resort is to make this happen, from the children’s activities to our amazing restaurants to the relaxing ride on our boat.

We appreciate your kind words and we would welcome you back in a heartbeat!

Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here during a conference at the hotel. Very nice rooms and property, a little better than I would expect from a Sheraton. I have to say that the "banquet" food here is among the best I've encountered at a hotel. I'm talking about the buffet lunches, snacks, and happy hours. The staff wasn't just friendly, but they made a point to remember me and anticipate my needs. The only not positive experience was the quality of food from the coffee kiosk in the lower lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikehattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Executive Chef at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We strive to deliver the best in food and beverage as well as customer service for our guests.

Thanks again for the positive review. We hope to see you when you return to Arizona

Sincerely,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our two year anniversary while visiting a friend who lives locally. The staff was very friendly and even gave us a room upgrade when we told them it was our anniversary. The lobby is gorgeous (and they constantly have beautiful music playing on their speakers throughout the hotel), the pool is amazing, our room was great and very comfy. You get what you pay for (because you will likely pay a lot), and the hotel is pretty big, so it was a long walk from the lobby to our room, but our stay was lovely, and in the end, we even wished we could have spent more time at the hotel during our weekend in Arizona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary! We know how meaningful an anniversary can be and are honored that you chose to celebrate your milestone with us. It sounds as though your stay was a memorable one and we are happy to have been a part of your special day.

Thank you for sending us your sentiments. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has some amazing features... The pool area, the spa, a couple great areas to lounge, and the staff were all very friendly (minus one overwhelmed server at the pool). Having said that, I was disappointed with some things I consider very basic... Our TV in the room didn't work (even after someone came to fix it), we never got a new set of soap/shampoo over our 4 days, room service food was mediocre at best, they charge you extra every time you use the gym, etc. At the rates they charge, I just would've expected a little better. I stayed there 3 years ago and thought it was incredible, so maybe I'd just built it up too much in my memory.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleKalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Director of Restaurants and Bars at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that we have been a part of helping your creat lasting memories. It is never our intention to take away from those but rather build and make your experience even more impressive each time. I am saddened and to learn of the fundamental breakdowns that occurred during your stay. Please let us know who you talked to for the TV and the housekeeping issues. We want to follow up with them directly. In the meantime, we will be sure to address them with both teams. We aspire to change, grow and become better. We want guests that were with us three years ago to have that same warm return. I think you will be very pleased with some of the aesthetic and culinary improvements we are undergoing and hope for a visit in the future to expand on those incredible memories! We hope you will give us that chance.

Sincerely,

The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Wild Horse Pass Resort is located only about 20 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport, although the surrounding area is mostly big-box stores so you don't have a city experience or the proximity of walkable attractions. It's got a big pool area and 2 18-hole layouts which offer a decent desert golf challenge. Riding stables and a well-equipped spa on property are handy. For a family, the pool area is large with a big waterside and the architectural design and finishes are interesting as they reflect the Pima and Maricopa Indian heritages. From a meeting perspective, there are lots of breakout rooms and the main ballrooms are practically designed with high ceilings. In addition, the banquet representatives and staff are extremely helpful and professional.

Room Tip: If you're attending a conference, request a room in the Pima wing. Some rooms can be located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in offering a range of amenities and services to accommodate guests’ from all around the world. We look forward to your return to Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa, and having the opportunity to enjoy any additional activities that you were not able to experience on your most recent stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights to finish a roadtrip in March. Enjoyable grounds and Pima-inspired designs and architecture. The place to be if you are into golf or spa. Big, but big enough to avoid conference crowds and find a nice spot by the pool. Our 9-year old did the waterslide non-stop and had a great time with hourly kids activities. Wireless in room for a fee, but free in the lobby and bars. Gets pricey having meals on the property. Restaurant food is tasteful, although selection rather small and service stumbling at times. Room - standard comfortable, takes some walking to get around. No problem if not in hurry. Easy drive to PHX airport.

Room Tip: Ask how far down the wing the room is, not to be surprized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reisijad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your recent stay. We love receiving feedback from our guests and are thankful that you have provided us with yours. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience and hope that great memories were made throughout your stay. We take pride in sharing the rich history and culture of the Pima and Maricopa people and are glad that you appreciated this aspect of our resort. Please come see us again the next time your make your way to Arizona. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Sincerely, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Property: Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Address: 5594 West Wild Horse Pass Boulevard, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing