We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relaxing beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa arriving on May 30th, 2011 and left June 4th, 2011. We stayed in a standard double room, but it was wonderful. It was very clean and nice and even had a balcony with a bench and table. The water pressure was great and there was plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and our room was quiet. We ate in the Ko'Sin Restaurant one evening and once for breakfast. It was pricy, but the food and service was very good. Every employee we came in contact with went out of their way to help and all were friendly. Our 10 year old grandson loved the pools and the slide. Since we were in Arizona to see the Grand Canyon and other sights, we were not at the resort during most of the day time, but were there every evening. The pool is open until 11:00 and my husband and I relaxed by the pool under the stars in the lounge chairs while our grandson swam. You would never know you were just a few miles from Phoenix, because it is so quiet and peaceful. We did not take advantage of the spa, golf course or casino, but they do offer several things for you to do. There are good walking areas and we saw several on bicycles on the property. If you want peace and quiet and a nice place to stay, we would recommend The Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to send us notes from your recent visit. We value our guest’s feedback and appreciate that you have provided yours.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort. I am glad that you and your husband took the opportunity to relax under the stars. Our unique location has set us just beyond the city lights, giving our resort spectacular stargazing views.

Please come see us again.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Heckathorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

We went to this resort for a long weekend family getaway. It was gorgeous, with beautiful desert landscape, 4 pools, 2 hot tubs, events for the kids and a great waterslide that even the parents enjoyed. The river trip to the old west town of Rawhide was great for adults and kids. We especially enjoyed the bull riding, wild west show, burro rides and steakhouse with good country western entertainment. We also went horseback riding at the Equestrian center and received a great overview of the history of the area. Roy, the dog, joined us on the ride and provided great enjoyment for our 8 year old who took her first ride on a horse. The service was generally good, with exceptional service provided by Julia in the lobby bar, who made our girls feel special by showing them to the riverboat, recognizing them by name each time she saw them and catering to their dinner, snack and drink needs. I highly recommend this property for families (kids must join SPG feed the kids for $15/day) and people looking for a long relaxing weekend as you never have to leave the property. If you like the old west and Indian gaming (there is a casino at a nearby hotel with free shuttle from this property) this property is an added plus. Overall, it's great and we will definitely return. By the way, we travel extensively and I give this my highest rating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayntra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Arrived late and then checked in and got lost in the car park. It's huge and quite a trek to the rooms. Service ok not brilliant but was busy too busy for us will not return.

Room Tip: If get Pima wing want side NOT facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Ten of us travelled from Alberta and BC to this resort with Westjet Vacations. It was a company 'team building retreat' for admin staff, but turned out to be so much more. The resort was in a beautiful location with an amazing desert landscape and a meandering river running through it. The buildings blended into their surroundings. All the amenities were there – restaurants, gift shop, golf course, spa, horse back riding, pool & waterslide, shuttle to a hotel casino, even a Western town on the property. Keep in mind nothing is cheap so you have to be prepared to open your wallet. Rooms were great and met expectation, but what impressed us the most was the exceptional service from all areas of the resort. Staff was not only competent, helpful and informative, but also genuinely friendly and caring for our needs. All 10 of us had this ‘common theme’ to rave about. I would not hesitate to go back with family or friends for a repeat experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to our resort. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities offered here at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass.

Our associates work hard to make genuine connections with each of our guests and exceed their expectations. It is their passion that helps to set us apart from the rest.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope that you are able come visit us again.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Heckathorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our family of 4 went with another family for spring break this year. We had such a great time. Hotel was close to the airport, Diamondbacks game and lots of great restaurants in the area. The pool and slide kept our children entertained for hours and the mojitos at the pool were a plus for the parents! Restaurant at the pool was great for lunch. The kids also loved the horseback riding. We also recommend a hot air balloon ride which we did through Aerogelic Tours in Chandler.

Room Tip: First level - access to pkg and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKBRIGGS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are elated that you chose to spend your spring trip vacation at our resort. It sounds like your family thoroughly enjoyed the resort amenities and that we were able to provide the perfect setting to create many lasting memories.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you and your family visit us again next time you are in Phoenix.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Heckathorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here for a conference and overall was not too impressed with the property--aside from the location which is stunning in its beauty! Platinum recognition at check-in was non-existent (no upgrade, I had to ask for every single benefit such as internet, late check-out and how the AAA breakfast worked, my bed type preference was ignored).

My room appeared very dated. The only highlight was the gym in the spa.

There are many terrific SPG properties in the Phoenix area and I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the opportunity to hear from you and your candor.

We are very sorry to hear, that while you had some highlights and found our resort and setting to be “stunning,” you were not pleased with your overall experience. We aim to deliver impressive results on all occasions and opportunities.

All of our guests, Platinum SPG members included, should never have to alert us to their preferences and needs. It is our duty to anticipate them. It sounds as if we fell short of that for you and I am truly sorry.

We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us, but understand that everyone has different opinions, tastes and preferences.

Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Heckathorne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I'm used to paying $130+ for great meals in wonder Miami restaurants. This was very disappointing.

It smelled like horses outside, a disgusting detail not found on any reviews. It's fine if you want to ride, but not if you want to eat. Next, several servers inside the restaurant refused to allow wine tasting, which showed a terrible lack of professionalism. Making matters worse, our waiter was reluctant to open the window blinds for patrons to enjoy the view the restaurant loves to boast about. They even ran out of red wine glasses when the more expensive restaurant at the resort, Kai, demanded to take them all instead! While it markets itself as a great place for a romantic dinner, it's far from. Although the views outside are stunning and the hotel itself is pretty, I'm terribly disappointed and wish I would have chosen another spot as a final meal during our Arizona vacation. The expensive bill was not worth a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Frosty_the_Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
#79 of 174 in Phoenix
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $197 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing