We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Amalfi Pizzeria

Amalfi Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We found it hard to find a good pizzeria , but Amalfi is the closest we have come, We order regular and white pizza , the white pizza was the best I ever .. when we ate at the pizzeria it was pleasant experience , friendly staff and good food

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blulagoon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“NIce and original Italian food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

this one everyone needs to try - great Italian food - made on the spot and HOT. Great value and LARGE portions. Plan to share and you will still leave full. Will definitely go back many times.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbrown49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best in Arizona!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I highly recommend Amalfi's ! Coming from NY 16 years ago I was very disappointed not being able to get good Italian food ! Amalfi's not only has Great Food, Service & Prices but is the best Italian Restaurant In the whole Arizona ! It is like eating a home cooked meal but extra special because it's being served to you ! You won't ever go anywhere else once you try there food !! Enjoy!!! ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincenPrincessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very nice neighborhood pizzeria.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Second time coming here. Very nice neighborhood pizzeria. First time around we had a couple of their entrees. The second time pizza. Both times everything was very good. Both visits we had good service and were greeted quickly once walking into the door. The owner(s) are usually behind the line preparing the orders. Need to mention our waiter last night, Devon. He was very engaging and had a cool story (to us) about his drive north to south in Italy in a Ferrari not too long ago.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefTIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now That's Pizza!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Coming from New York/New Jersey we love and know good pizza. This is by far the best pizza we have ever had. Perfect crust, sauce, cheese and toppings. It has a really cute open kitchen. The menu has many choices...not only pizza. Great marinara sauce...a little sweet with no acid. Also had a good raspberry iced tea. We will come back. Service was good. Worth the wait to get a fresh made pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Pizzeria also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Amalfi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing