We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes Incosistent”
Review of Amalfi Pizzeria

Amalfi Pizzeria
Ranked #46 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sometimes Incosistent”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This use to be our "go to" pizza place but lately the pizza has been average. Depending on the day, the dough and toppings vary. The last couple of times the pizza was just fair. We really like the soup and the salads are also very good. Portions and service are great!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErikaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chandler
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for the Family”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had our first meal here on Saturday evening. The pizza was great - nice thin crust and very tasty. The pizzeria was full but not crazy and very laid back. Just right for families or couples out to relax. We had pizza, a greek salad (shared by the three of us), bruchetta and wine. The wait staff was friendly and on top of it. All in all a great experience. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have been there a number of times and always enjoyed it. The staff is always friendly. Its a very comfortable place. The food is excellent. I like the egg plant parmagiana. Its enough for 2. The salad is huge. Bread is wonderful. My husband likes the spaghetti and meat balls. Large servings. We will be back many times.Highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
“The best authentic Italian restaurant in Chandler -”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband & I love great Italian food, we are both 100% Italian and it was hard for us to find a restaurant that served the true meaning of what real Italian food is about.
The owners are staight from Amalfi Italy which is why the food is phenomenal !!!!
The basket of bread is served fresh & warm right from the brick oven..., the homemade Italian
Gnocchi are to die for..., and the Seafood Risotto is absolutly fantastic.

The atmosphere is wonderful inside which also provides outside seating along with great service
Italian music playing softly which makes us feel like we are truly in Italy all over again.

I would highly recommend this great Italian restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Authentic Itailian Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Without a doubt, the best Itailian food I have had in Arizona. I had a dish similar to frutas di mare called the seafood risotto. It was incredibly spicy and robust...full of flavor. The owner of restaurant even checked in with my party multiple times to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Wonderful atmosphere, nice Itailian music in the background and authentic food. A MUST for anyone looking for great Itailian food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Pizzeria also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Amalfi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing