We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebird International Raceway - CLOSED

Firebird International Raceway
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
494 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great phoenix gem for NASCAR. Food is fair but very expensive and souvenirs costly . But well its NASCAR venue.

Track is in a awesome setting and grounds are fun and good.

they must really improve on handicap access to all seat levels

took a friend and had no shuttle for wheel chair folks , no assistance. we had to carry our friend up flights of stairs.

if you go for NASCAR arrive 3 hours before the event to avoid long lines and walk time to the stadium. traffic can be awful and they don't allow drop offs even with handicap sticker .

but worth the trip track is cool...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a racetrack. You can take your fast car. With experience and practice you can go a fast as you want. Safety first.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casseylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“if you like car racing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you like fast cars--you must check this out---for as little as 200 dollars--you can race a high performance car for an hour---plus--it is a pro race track with many events--check it out

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sun and fast cars in the winter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

One of our favorite tracks to escape the cold winter and see the fastest cars in the NHRA! Not a bad seat in the house and still very affordable unlike some other forms of motorsports. We feel like it's a home track for us since we can drive to it in a day and we know the in's and out's of where to sit and when to be there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OneShoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome track!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very well organized track! Lots of parking, minimal walk, and cleared out quickly each day. the only thing that I thought could be a little better is the PA system, could not make out much of what was said.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HercMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebird International Raceway also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing