We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it”
Review of Firebird International Raceway - CLOSED

Firebird International Raceway
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
559 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“GREAT TRACK bring $$ you will need it”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great phoenix gem for NASCAR. Food is fair but very expensive and souvenirs costly . But well its NASCAR venue.

Track is in a awesome setting and grounds are fun and good.

they must really improve on handicap access to all seat levels

took a friend and had no shuttle for wheel chair folks , no assistance. we had to carry our friend up flights of stairs.

if you go for NASCAR arrive 3 hours before the event to avoid long lines and walk time to the stadium. traffic can be awful and they don't allow drop offs even with handicap sticker .

but worth the trip track is cool...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a racetrack. You can take your fast car. With experience and practice you can go a fast as you want. Safety first.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casseylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“if you like car racing”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you like fast cars--you must check this out---for as little as 200 dollars--you can race a high performance car for an hour---plus--it is a pro race track with many events--check it out

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sun and fast cars in the winter.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

One of our favorite tracks to escape the cold winter and see the fastest cars in the NHRA! Not a bad seat in the house and still very affordable unlike some other forms of motorsports. We feel like it's a home track for us since we can drive to it in a day and we know the in's and out's of where to sit and when to be there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OneShoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome track!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very well organized track! Lots of parking, minimal walk, and cleared out quickly each day. the only thing that I thought could be a little better is the PA system, could not make out much of what was said.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HercMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebird International Raceway also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing