We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find something else!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Chandler
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Find something else!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

On the road and wasn't able to get reviews on this motel before booking a night as we passed through AZ. Not really dirty, just very worn all around -- sheets, towels, screens, etc. There are many motels along that stretch of interstate and it's worth paying a little more. No amenities -- one little bar of soap for the room, no toiletries, no breakfast items.

Room Tip: When possible, get user reviews before booking a night. Look at room before making decision to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnchantedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
12
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to Arizona to meet my husband who is working out there. Manger is rude. Racist and I will never stay there again!!!! Much better hotels in the area. Small pool which they watch you in. My kids came and the manger watch us the whole time. Maybe he thought we were going to steal the water. So if you black don't waste your time or money. Even tho its 2013 I thought I was back in the south.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marqueata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful boutique type motel on the outside , Rat hole on the inside. Motel 6 should be ashamed of this one. Entry door handle could only be opened in the "up" position" That was strange to me, I should have run away screaming at that point. The maids have no idea how to clean a room or even make a bed. twin size mattress pad on a king bed, queen sheet on the bottom and a king sizes sheet on the top/ Burned, torn and thread bare blanket and the horrible holes in the bedspread. NONE of the electrical outlets could hold a plug, carpets filthy. I don't think the maids care. Chairs were soaked with urine stains. It was clean and beautiful on the outside. I stay at Motel 6 all the time while traveling and what I expect from a motel 6 is a clean room, clean linens that fit the bed, a clean floor and electrical outlet to charge my phone. I don't ask for much, but this was way under standard for a Motel 6. I relocated to the motel 6 in Eloy to get away from this rat trap.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 203, actually, just stay away from this one all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

NONE of the electrical outlets would hold a plug, they were well worn out. The beds had exposed framing and I cut my leg getting in to bed, Carpets were filthy, the mattress pad was a twin size on a King size bed, blankets had severe burns in them and had many holes. I had to switch rooms and the one I was switched to had dirty sheets, I complained that I sprained my wrist trying to open the entry door. When I complained the manager said there was nothing wrong with with the door handle and basically called me a liar.
NEVER AGAIN
I had to call corporate to get an incident report made out for my injury because the manager refused me one 3 times, he said it was not necessary.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall not bad for the price. Good location, good beds. 2 Queen beds

Cleanliness - OK, there was a towel left on the floor of the bathroom behind the door. They came quickly to get it and gave us extra towels on request.
Staff - Good, frienldy enough
Rooms - good size, We had 2 queen beds and room enough for a family of 4. The shower/tub combo worked well for us. The tv was an old tube type about 27 inches. There was good selection of channels. There was a small round table with 2 chairs.
Price - Excellent price for the area. Less than half of any other local hotel.
Location - There is a circle k, Dennys, cracker barrel, Whataburger, Rudy's BBQ within walking distance. A very nice mall is about 5 minutes away and a very nice casino also about 5 minutes by car.

Room Tip: Bottom floor so you can park close to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeStarrJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This motel was built within the last 5 years according to the Motel 6 website. They've let the inside go! The sheets were coming off the bed because the maid wasn't trained in motel bed making. (I was as I did this as a job once.) First of all the sheets were dingy and old, not big enough to even tuck in all around the mattress (no such thing as fitted sheets here). The blanket was so worn you could see through it in spots and the edges were ripped! The top mattress wasn't even aligned with the boxsprings.
The dresser drawer wouldn't close all the way because the molding was loose and blocked it. Apparently the maid didn't care enough to make sure it even looked good. Old 19" TV.
The shower had the curved curtain rod that was sagging down so as you took a shower the curtain slid away from the walls and water got all over the floor. The shower head had you running around trying to get wet.
The smoke detector was hanging by the wires, not even attached to the wall. Didn't check if it worked.
Used the laundry room. The washers are older than the motel!
The place looks nice and so does the pool. Has a quality look from the outside and let me tell you looks are very deceiving. This place needs so MAJOR TLC. The paint looked fresh and the carpet looked fairly new in the room, but the furniture and bedding was horrible. They really need refurbish the outdated damaged furniture. The bathroom sink was all cracked in the bowl.
This Motel 6 is surrounded by higher class motels that charge quite a bit more for rooms. If they put a little money into it and made it more livable, they would compete with those hotels, because they would get better reviews!
Desk clerk was very nice, but someone doesn't want to take the time or money to keep the place up. Won't be staying here again.
The sad thing is, they do have truck (big rig) parking, but my truck is nicer inside than this room was! 2 stars is the best I can do, because the clerk was nice/helpful and it doesn't look dilapidated on the outside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsebbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

when whent to chandler for the bugorama 2012,all the hotels were 120 or 150 dlls.the motel 6.it is not fancy or new,but clean decent ,,good beds,,a fridge a microwave,we paid $60 dlls for a 2 beds not bad ,you have a circle K waking distance,in front is a dennys,next to highway I-10
its a bargain,cold ac....i will really recomend this hotel,,good deals and clean,the minibar comes handy when your travel with family,,,,,

Room Tip: ask for a doouble in first floor,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PANCHOBARRONR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#21 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chandler

Property: Motel 6 Chandler
Address: 7445 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210 (Formerly Southgate Motel)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chandler 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Motel 6
Chandler Motel Six
Motel Six Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing