We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious! Really cute logo as well!”
Review of Paletas Betty

Paletas Betty
Ranked #58 of 659 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious! Really cute logo as well!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This spot is a delicious treat. This is not the boring old artificial flavor popsicle treats of my childhood. These are hand crafted, gourmet, delights in popsicle form. Stop in, order, and go. Great treat after lunch or in the evening. Special Arizona spot. I love the one in Chandler. I had the cantelope basil flavor and it was perfect. Thank you Betty! : )

Oh, something funny! The popsicle molds have a bite mark in them so if you don't know you might think someone took a nibble! Lol. They didn't! Enjoy! ; )

The atmosphere I ranked as a three although everything else is a five. The reason is that they don't really have a lot of seating. Why would you want to sit when you could walk around this neat little area?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikslopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler,AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect taste of Chandler”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love this little place. It's not ice cream. It's a homemade fruit bar that has the flavors of Mexico/Arizona. Mexican Hot Chocolate (amazing!), mango/chile, lavender, and so many more. Flavors change all of the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyzChandler_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful little small business! Go!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went to this after dinner in Chandler. It was a quaint little Popsicle business with a cool little bit of character to it. I tried 5 different Popsicle. The best IMO were the Orange Cream, Strawberry Cream, and Chocolate spice. I will definitely go again and recommend to others. I love small businesses like this with a unique product. Loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisha8685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious & Unique”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

These tasty treats should be available anywhere. I ate three different types of fresh fruit frozen treats. Mango, Strawberry Cream, and Blueberry Lemonade were all very palatable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Some of the best ice cream treats I have ever had”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This review actually relates to the Tempe location but I believe they carry the same products. Found this next to the hotel I was staying in and had to try one. I went back pretty much every day for another. :-)

Many different flavours available and they change from day to day. I particularly liked the chocolate with cinnamon, the key lime pie with graham crackers on the outsie and the lemon ice with real lemon. All of them were excellent.

If you bought some to take away they would put a bag of ice together for you to keep them cold in the heat. They aren't cheap at around $3 each but they were worth the money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaskWolfhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paletas Betty also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Paletas Betty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing