We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful steaks, pork chops, and 1/2 price wine on my Birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 95

Vintage 95
Ranked #15 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arizona Ave
Panora, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks, pork chops, and 1/2 price wine on my Birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Based on Tripadvisor, I chose Vintage 95 for my birthday dinner with friends. I was VERY please with everything about our dining experience. I used Open Table to make the reservation... flawless. It happened to be a Monday when a large selection of wines were 1/2 price... perfect. The service was very attentive with out being disruptive... it was just right. The wine and cocktail selections were very good. We ordered the filet steak, pork chops, salmon, and tomato bisque. We all raved about the quality, temperature, and flavor... everything was perfect. We sat around and talked until almost closing, and had a great time. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a great date night, small business dinner, or outing with friends. The over sized sofas and fireplace give the main dining room a "living room" feel... really cozy. The outside area is amazingly comfortable, and a great place to hang out. Don't miss this one. Well worth the visit! You'll be telling others about it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
491 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Best spot in the area with great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Recently stopped by after seeing the circus in town and was very impressed with this quaint place.

We loved the food and service. Bruschettas were great we had 4 types one with olive and nuts , pistachios and dates ... really great. Nice soft cheese with bruschetta!. Also had warm brie appetizer with grilled squash and apricot spread with pita wedges and hummus on a nice bards presentation. Also had a great kale salad with goat cheese and pork belly.

All items were top notch as was the service.

Really great experience and we are glad to know they are right in the historic section of chandler. We choose them because they were # 2 on trip advisor and it is accurate.

Tip great wines also if you want lite snack and drinks many premium items to taste.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a very nicely paced dinner here with time to enjoy each course before the next arrived. Cocktails were enhanched by a bowl of local, Queen Creek, olives seasoned perfectly and a screamin' deal at $7! Service very professional while not overwhelming us. Setting is lovely; if I were a local, I'd bribe someone to get the table directly in front of the fireplace and go here quite often since I could happily work my way thru the chef's tasty menu. Impressive wine list too and the wine room on display is charming. I can highly recommend and plan to go again as soon as I can.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vintage~Perfect place for dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As usual, tripadvisor never let me down. Great atmosphere, great service and great food. Recommended to take the Pork Chop and it didn't disappoint me. Perfectly cook with delicious mashed potato at the sides. Will definitely come back again to the Vintage 95 =)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A great find in Chandler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor after searching for a wine bar for a late lunch on a Saturday. We were not disappointed. Great outdoor seating with comfortable couches, fireplaces, etc., The building is the old Chandler post office so very unique in itself. The menu looked like it would please every taste, but we chose the Vintage burger that came with sweet potato fries and normal fries. Very extensive wine list with expected prices but across the board so would fit any budget. Service was perfect and knowledgeable about the wines , venue was exactly what we were looking for (unique and interesting) and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 95 also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vintage 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing