We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine out with friends and nosh.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage 95

Vintage 95
95 W. Boston Street, Chandler, AZ 85225
480-855-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vintage 95 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 15 Bars & Pubs in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arizona Ave
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to dine out with friends and nosh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here since it opened. This place is great if you want to have some wine, cheese, bruschetta, or a burger. I think of this place as a nice wine bar. I like the musicians I have seen here.

One of the other reviews mentioned Thomas Keller. I have ate at a couple of Keller's restaurants, Arzak, Mugaritz, and hit every joint around Napa and Yountville. $50 for three courses for a date night here is not the $900 there. If you expect this to be that you need to do a price adjustment and move to another state. Try Kai. Nobody is catering meals like that in Arizona.

Vintage95 is a great night out! If you go when they are not busy it is a nice break away from it all. If you go on a Friday or Saturday night it will be a happening joint. Bon appetite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikslopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Happy hour especially good value. But patio is the place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Tomatoe soup good. Flat bread good. Bruschetta could be better on toast. Too much bread for us. $20 for bottle of wine especially good value. Definite go back but next time with a reservation for the patio.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arizonapopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A gem in downtown Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner with friends on the patio last night. The ambiance was delightful, the staff are very friendly and the food was superb. We started with the bruschetta and appreciated trying several kinds. I had the salmon and it was done perfectly. Everyone was pleased with their entree. We shared the carrot cake and it was more than enough for four of us. We were also pleasantly surprised with the wine list. We shared an Otago Valley Pinot Noir which was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jananded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the pleasure recently to have dinner at Vintage 95. Food was excellent quality and very fresh. The wine list was quite impressive. The interior decor was very warm and inviting. They had a duet for entertainment and they were fantastic. This was a very special evening for us. It was a bit pricey, however top quality. The owner, Gavin, pays close attention to every detail and his pride and professionalism shines through. Weather it is to impress a date or a client, you can be assured of a great experience here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Ny
Level Contributor
159 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dining in backyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

group of us went out to dinner and dined in the "backyard".....was a great erxperience....staff very friendly and food was very good.....nice find in the downtown area.....do recommend

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LenConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage 95 also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vintage 95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#