We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little of the Midwest in the desert!”
Review of DC Steakhouse

DC Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little of the Midwest in the desert!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love this place! The décor fits the historical vibe of Downtown Chandler with fun murals depicting Chandler's history. Dean and Lorie, the owners have made the place a great place to meet friends and make new ones. The food is delicious and you can even get great Walleye at a very reasonable price. The steaks and ribs and fantastic but it's the friendly, knowledgeable staff and service that takes us back often. Enjoy a cocktail or a great glass of wine and by the time you leave, you'll feel like you are part of the family. You can't beat good Midwestern hospitality and food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    60
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Steaks you can cut with a butter knife”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I have had steaks from New York to Texas, from California to Kansas City and the best ever steak we (and now many of our friends who visit) all say that DC Steak House in downtown Chandler, AZ is the best tasting, easiest to cut, huge steak we have ever had. From the Rib Eye to my personal favorite the Filet Mignon, these steaks are to die for. And ... my girlfriend who always eats their shrimp, says it is the best shrimp she's ever had and orders it every time they are here in town. Cozy atmosphere, service is spectacular -- warm and friendly; don't pass it up if you have a chance to go to the DC Steak House, right there on the corner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford City, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food! ”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Came here for supper because it was close to our motel. Service was wonderful and so was the food. Everybody's steak was so tender they could cut it with a fork. The fries here are to die for also. If we are back in town we will definitely come back without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Mjwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I usually venture to either Scottsdale or Phoenix for our anniversary dinner each year. This year, we decided to try a local place and made reservations at DC Steakhouse in downtown Chandler.

Before making reservations, I checked TripAdvisor and had second thoughts after seeing some negative comments about service.

We went ahead and made reservations, and after experiencing the food and service, I am definitely a fan.

We were prompty seated at our reservation time of 5:30 pm. Our waiter was helpful in providing info about the specials and any other questions we had. Our appetizers and cocktail didn't take long to arrive. Bread was warm and fresh, salads were crispy and dressing was perfect. I really enjoyed the "Total Package" cocktail, although it wasn't the absolute best I've had.

Main course was exceptional. Ordered the chicken with mushrooms, and honestly it was cooked to perfection. We've tried chicken at many upscale restaurants, and although DC's chicken was relatively simple (no white wine sauce, etc.), it was absolutely delicious and moist. The side of veggies was also exceptional.

Overall, we loved this place, including the atmosphere (paintings on walls, ambience and small town feel of the resaurant).

We will definitely be back and recommend others try it as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmtphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd time dissapointed !!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Very slow service. Got drinks quickly. Salad came quickly, waited over 30 minutes before meal was served. By that time very upset . You know there is a problem when you are waiting and everyone seems to stay away from your table.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DC Steakhouse also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to DC Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing