We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coach & Willie's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coach & Willie's
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arizona
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and sat outside on the patio area and it had a nice atmosphere with Arizona Ave. hustle and bustle. Excellent waiter who made good recommendations. Pizza was excellent! Beers were very good and atmosphere was fun. As a Steelers fan I didn't like all of the Eagles references but I won't hold that against the place:)

Helpful?
Thank TheGrassyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

While in town for a wedding, we were able to enjoy a meal here for the Grooms Dinner. Everything we had from appetizers, to dinner, to desert, was wonderful. Our server was great and kept up with our large group. Portions were a little excessive, but everything was great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehoekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must for great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was awesome. The menu is great and offers a lot of variety. The garlic knots are a must! The dtaff was amazing and really made me feel at home. If you are a fan of Italian beef I recommend it here. It is similair to what you can get in Chicago. I highly recommend this place for a bite to eat and some beers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and be social”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This has been a great addition to our places to visit often. If you like buffalo wings, you will love their buffalo wing basket. It's on the appetizer menu, however we have both had it as a meal since there is so much of it. The food is great, the service is very good and the whole place is super clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Gonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast ...sports bar?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were walking in downtown chandler and came across this noisy sports bar. It was about 10 am and the place was about half full . We were hungry but my wife was not enthusiastic about having breakfast in a sports bar . We reluctantly sat down but were pleasantly surprised . The staff, was friendly, the service was prompt and the food was good.
Will definitely go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fzaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Willie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing