We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Waitress!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coach & Willie's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coach & Willie's
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arizona
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Waitress!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am so sorry I don't remember the name of our waitress---she was amazing! We never had to ask for a thing, and felt like we were speaking with a friend. She made suggestions that were right on, and even though the restaurant was very busy, she was not hurried, very attentive, and pleasant. We sat on the patio, which was a real treat for us in March (being from Colorado)! The special that evening was Prime Rib with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh vegetables for $12 !! The beer special was a draft Peach Ale that I loved! The Lobster Bisque and Steak quessadilla were wonderful----what can I say---we Loved It!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank csoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nate is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

From the moment we walked in, everything was top-drawer...

Nate is a true asset to this establishment...from suggesting local brews to accommodating Sue's request to change up her dinner choice...which was right on!

If you're in the SE area of Phoenix, I would highly suggest Coach & Willie's...

...and ask for Nate!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLY_GUY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good everytime I have been here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This place has really good food! We have been there several times and have tried something new each time. The bloody Mary's are really good with bacon stuffed olives. The steak sandwich is a whole steak on a ciabatta roll! We have tried everything from salads to appetizers, burgers....never been disappointed! The staff is friendly and down to earth!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite Salad Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our week stay in the area -- and both times we were happy with our meals. I had the Crab Cobb salad and it was FANTASTIC! It was fresh, filling, and more than enough for 2 meals! Each day they had great specials - the sandwiches were HUGE (we ate lunch and took home enough for dinner both days!) The prices were great for the area and for the amount you got. The only thing we would do is turn the music down a little -- it was so loud you couldn't have a conversation! Worth checking out if you are in the area!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TammyInKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My boyfriend insists on going here and I don't know why. I know we're always going to leave disappointed. It's expensive and the food is just not good. I used to love their lobster bisque but they've changed it within the last year and there is hardly any lobster in it anymore. The employees are really friendly which is cool and I think that's why people keep coming back, but I don't know. I'd say just go here for beers during happy hour and eat somewhere else.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slantz1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach & Willie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing