We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good, not Great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chandler BBQ Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chandler BBQ Company
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
194 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good, not Great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have tried it twice in the past year and found the last visit much better than our first. The portions were OK. Food was good, but not the best. The meat was pretty good but side dishes were just OK.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local barbeque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food was excellent. Pulled pork was recommended. There was something about the corn bread. I asked for the recipe but he wouldn't give it to me. It is a local restaurant not a chain. Sit down dining is limited. The food is served in baskets. The meat fell off the bones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Brisket, Pulled pork and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Venue is in right angle of shopping center strip mall. Has outside mist cooled seating. We were very pleasantly greeted by the owner and placed orders (at the counter) for two orders of pulled pork and my order of beef brisket. My spouse and I brought a friend along and my sides were the sweet potato fries and grilled vegetables. The half pound servings of meat were perfect and the sides were very good. My wife had to take part of her serving home, but I confess that I gobbled up mine. The oders were brought to the table and there was no room for dessert. Bottled beer is also available, but I went with the excellent sweet tea, which was true southern style, but I had to dilute 50/50 with regular tea to cut some sweetness. We would recommend this place for both sit down and takeout. You will not be disappointed. It is several notches above chain restaurant quality. It is local business that deserves to thrive,

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love it... friendly and visible owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We live down the street and we have been here several times. We love the food. The owner is always present and very friendly. Great fresh cookies! Great barbecue. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The BBQ sandwiches are great! I always have The Pig which is BBQ brisket sandwich with sweet potatoes. It is really good and comes with corn bread. Very tasty

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teach4Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandler BBQ Company also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing