We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local barbeque”
Review of Chandler BBQ Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chandler BBQ Company
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local barbeque”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food was excellent. Pulled pork was recommended. There was something about the corn bread. I asked for the recipe but he wouldn't give it to me. It is a local restaurant not a chain. Sit down dining is limited. The food is served in baskets. The meat fell off the bones.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Brisket, Pulled pork and Service”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Venue is in right angle of shopping center strip mall. Has outside mist cooled seating. We were very pleasantly greeted by the owner and placed orders (at the counter) for two orders of pulled pork and my order of beef brisket. My spouse and I brought a friend along and my sides were the sweet potato fries and grilled vegetables. The half pound servings of meat were perfect and the sides were very good. My wife had to take part of her serving home, but I confess that I gobbled up mine. The oders were brought to the table and there was no room for dessert. Bottled beer is also available, but I went with the excellent sweet tea, which was true southern style, but I had to dilute 50/50 with regular tea to cut some sweetness. We would recommend this place for both sit down and takeout. You will not be disappointed. It is several notches above chain restaurant quality. It is local business that deserves to thrive,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love it... friendly and visible owner”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We live down the street and we have been here several times. We love the food. The owner is always present and very friendly. Great fresh cookies! Great barbecue. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The BBQ sandwiches are great! I always have The Pig which is BBQ brisket sandwich with sweet potatoes. It is really good and comes with corn bread. Very tasty

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teach4Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Great little find. My husband I just arrived to Az and was looking for lunch on our way to our hotel. We find Chandler BBQ when we stopped. I had the pulled pork and my husband had beef brisket. Both meats were tender and the sauce was awesome. We also tried cole slaw we both loved, sweet potato fries, beans and the greens. all were very good, but by far the cole slaw was our favorite. We enjoyed it so much we went back and got a to go order one night for dinner. The restraunt was nothing fancy but great tasting food, which the important part!! Yum!! Will return again next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandler BBQ Company also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing