We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very supportive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stay here at Homewood suites often and the staff are very helpful and willing to do what ever it takes to make my stay a good one. The food served Monday thru Thursday are nicely done and the food is excellent. Very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Traveler-USA-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thanks so much for making Homewood Suites your choice when traveling. Thanks also for letting others know about your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff. What a great way to boost their morale.
We certainly take pride in our customer service and are very happy you noticed.
We look forward to welcoming you back "HOME" again real soon.
Have a safe and happy 4th of July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 329 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a two bedroom suite with a kitchenette/living room. The room was very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was enjoyable and the choices were varied. They had coffee all day and night which was convenient since we remained on EST. All in all it was an enjoyable stay. I would definitely book this hotel again if we return to the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us as your home away from home during your recent trip to the Valley of the Sun. Thanks also for letting the world know of your experiences with us.
We agree that the two bedroom suite is very convenient when traveling with a large family. It is one special feature that sets Homewood Suites apart from other hotel chains. As you stated the 24 hour coffee is a nice touch as well.
We hope this means we will be welcoming you "HOME" again on your next trip to Phoenix. Thanks agin for your time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed in several Homewood suites and they are my first choice for traveling with my family. Rooms are great for a family of 6, breakfast and light dinner (M-TH) is provided. We have always had friendly, prompt service and clean, comfortable rooms. I recommend this chain to friends with kids all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 732audrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We know you have many choices and were delighted you chose us.
A special thanks for taking the time to let others know of your experiences. We could not agree more that the Homewood brand is perfect for family travel. The two bedroom suites really do make it much more comfortable. The dinners Monday through Thursday are also something that sets us apart.
Thanks again for your time and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I travel a lot. I have stayed in Hilton hotels all across the country. I stay at this location whenever possible even though my work location is 30 miles away. The rooms have always been great, but honestly it is the hotel staff that brings me back. They always seem like they are genuinely happy that you chose to stay at their hotel. On one occasion we were working in the lobby long after the managers hour had ended but the staff kept checking on us to make sure we were comfortable and there was nothing we needed. To me that is great customer service. The icing on the cake...it is walking distance to Rudy's BBQ.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room. Even the handicap accessible rooms were no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor. Letting others know of your experiences is very valuable to us and to them. It allows us to get better and most of the time it is a morale booster.
We are very proud of our customer service and delighted your were treated well. We look forward to welcoming you "HOME" again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very disappointed in this hotel as I have stayed in Homewood Suites prior and was very satisfied. If you don't mind sleeping with the airconditioner blowing directly toward your bed and sounding like a jet taking off each time it kicked on, you should be okay!! The food was good in the am.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to profide us valuable feedback. We will use your comments to better train our staff and make any corrections to provide a more enjoyable stay.
I apologize that we were not able to fix or correct the problems you encountered. We should have adjusted the vents on the AC so they did not blow directly on youi. We could have moved you to another room. If we did not do those things I again apologoze.
Thanks again for your valubale time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stay and enjoy the excellent service, fully equipped business center, sumptuous morning breakfast and evening complimentary beer & wine with snack. Heck even after a great dinner out elsewhere they have assume chocolate chip cookies for that final midnight snack.

Room Tip: First floor rooms easier to access since elevators are fairly busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor to let other know about your stay. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your scores and comments with our staff.
I hope this means we will see you again on your next trip to the Phoenix/Chandler area. Thanks again for your time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Not too familiar with Phoenix Metro area, but this hotel in Chandler put me right smack in the middle of everything I needed or wanted to do. Rooms were clean, staff was nice, and breakfast was delicious. Best of all, the price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

WOW! Thank you so much. What a wonderful review and a great way to describe our hotel. We are very proud of our friendly staff and great location.
I will be sure to share your review with my staff. What a great way to boost morale!
Thanks again for your time and can't wait to welcome you HOME again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $112 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing