We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, New, and Complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed over the weekend on a Friday and Saturday night to visit a patient at nearby Chandler Regional Hospital.
1 - Hotel is close to freeways, restaurants on Chandler Blvd (Ave?), and hospital and shopping mall on Frye
2 - Hotel is new and very clean. Room was complete with kitchenette and a separate bedroom and living area.
3 - Really generous breakfast buffet each morning. I can't imagine what you might want that they didn't provide.
4 - Sofa bed in living room was not comfortable. It was a typical sofa bed with the bar under the middle of the mattress. That's really my complaint.

Room Tip: It's hard to book the room with a separate living room online. I booked a studio suite by accid...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Trpadvisor and let others know about your stay. It was so nice to see you had a great stay. We hope that you will visit Homewood Suites again on your next visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area.
Thanks again for your time and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 311 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and do the best they can with an aging facility that needs major plumbing work, fresh coat of paint, a ventilation system that works so you cannot smell the fish being cooked next door and the toilet has a tendency to overflow!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting TripAdvisor to give us your feedback. Thank you first for the kind words about our staff. We really do try to provide the best service possible. Even when the hotel is very full of youth and college sports teams. We will look into the plumbing issues you had. I apologize for the smells from the local restaraunts. I am not sure if the BBQ places created that smell but I am sorry if they entered your room.
We are continuously making improvements to the property so fresh coats of paint are one way we keep trying to improve.
Thanks again for your time and as always safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Everyone on the staff were very polite & helpful. The rooms are laid out so well for an extended stay. Particularly enjoy the icemaker in the room fridge & the layout of the bathroom - dressing room area. Excellent breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit Tripadvisor to let others know about your stay. Aspecial thanks for the very kind words and high marks. We really appreciate the guest that stay with us for long periods that really do get to know the staff. We love having our friends from the north visiting as well.
We hope this means we will see you again next year!
Thanks again for your time and have a great year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Manager on Duty and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out-of- the way to ensure that our room was ready. The hotel was completely booked, and the staff was very busy cleaning and making the hotel presentable,and they still found time to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so mich for staying with us and for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. A special thanks for the very kind words and high marks. We do take a lot of pride in making every guest feel welcome. I surely hope this means we will see you again on your next visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area.
Thanks again for your time and as always - safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Clean rooms, excellent service and a complimentary breakfast. It is right off of the I-10 but sits back enough to feel private, safe and quiet. Nice little extras too, cookies & popcorn in the room and even a fireplace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor to tell others about your stay. We know you have many choices in the Phoenix/Chandler area and we were delighted you chose us. I will be sure to share your review with my staff as I know it encourages them to keep up the great job they already do.
I hope this means we will see you again on your visit to the area. Thanks again for your time and as always - safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed in Homewood Suites before, so I knew what to expect.

The room is a mini-suite, with a full size fridge, microwave and stove, plus dishes and cookware, so if you want to do your own thing meal-wise, you can do that. We chose not to on this brief trip, but we did store a lot of water in the refrigerator. It is Arizona, after all.

The breakfasts were the standard for this level of hotel, and offered a decent selection. Make your own waffles on Saturday morning were a treat. The Mon-Thurs dinners were ok. We chose to eat out most nights. It was good to be able to grab a beer or glass of wine those evenings.

Our interactions with the staff were always pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: You can check in online and choose your suite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZSkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and let the world know about your stay. I enjoyed reading your review. Very kind words that I will be sure to share with my staff. A great boost in morale for them all. I hope this means we will see you again real soon. Thanks again for your time and as always - Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Bathrooms in two rooms that we were in, both needed some maintenance that I thought would have or should have been caught be the housekeeping staff even before we got there. We were moved from a handicapped room in order to actually serve an individual with special needs and we let the front desk know that in order for that person to not have some problems during their stay that the room would absolutely need some repairs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post here on TripAdvisor. We use your feedback as a way to make us better and future stays more enjoyable. I want to once again say thanks for helping us with the guest that needed the handicapped room. I don't know if your 20,000 Hilton Honors points have showed up on your account yet but they soon shall be there. I understand how the maintenance issue in your room made your stay less that perfect. We were able to fix the issue quickly but it seems after you had departed. I hope you will accept our apologies for not catching the issue before your room switch.
Thanks again for your time and please travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#13 of 33 in Chandler
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $85 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing