We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$79
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$75
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$85
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino(Chandler)(Great Value!)
$69
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
165
84
47
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
84
47
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomhome away from homehomewood suitefull size fridgea king size bedstaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed one nightcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayconvenient locationthe breakfast areawould stay here againpleasant stayeasy accessdishwasherkitchenettefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 340 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing fancy and could use some updating but it is clean, spacious and comfortable. What made this place stand out was its customer service- from the manager personally running up to see if one of our rooms was ready to the receptionist coming out to the pool to bring us noodles so we could enjoy our pool time even more, everyone went above and beyond! What really made our stay was when one of the room's a/c broke down, the wonderful receptionist did not hesitate to immediately offer us an additional room at no charge. My husband and I had stayed at another homewood for its value and will now continue to trust this brand even more. My in-laws, who were with us this visit and had never stayed at a homewood suites, kept commenting what a great hotel this was and kept wondering if we had booked some kind of VIP package due to the excellent customer service received.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally04olive09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff provided excellent service throughout your stay as that is our ultimate goal. Glad to hear that the family had so much fun with the pool noodles. We apologize that you were inconvenienced when the a/c unit went down in one of your rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

From beginning to end, from arrival to departure and everything in between the stay was great, the people staffing the hotel and the people staying in the hotel. I really actually built friendships with the staff and it was definitely sad when leaving. If you want a seamless transition and comforting place to stay, then the Homewood Suites is where you want to stay. No fluff, all true and real. Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff did such a great job making you feel at "home". It is always sad to see our extended families depart, but look forward to when they return for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four adults stayed in a 2br/2ba unit with a king and 2 double beds that had just the right amount of private and common space. Our first suite assignment had a malfunctioning a/c system in one of the bedrooms but the maintenance staff was off duty. When returning to the still hot bedroom after meeting others for dinner, we were given keys to an identical unit down the hall and moved ourselves since we hadn't unpacked. The front desk graciously provided a $30 credit to our bill for the inconvenience.

The master bedroom with king bed was set up a bit odd in that the toilet and tub/shower were in a separate room from the sink and vanity that required a walk thru the bedroom. Our unit had an old dishwasher, loose drawer knobs in the kitchen and stained carpets and upholstery that should be refreshed. The front desk (Mary in particular) and breakfast staff were always pleasant and helpful.

One morning we missed the housekeeping staff while at breakfast and instead received a note under the door that we could call for housekeeping service up until 2pm. At 10am I called for service since we would be leaving shortly for most of the day, but no one ever came. We had to get extra towels from the front desk that evening and had to use Kleenex instead of toilet paper, since one bathroom had run out. I used the guest laundry machines and found this location in an area of office parks, restaurants, services and near I-10 to be convenient. Adequate parking in a quiet, safe and beautiful setting, I'd definitely return.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff (Mary in particular) were pleasant and helpful during your visit to Chandler. I am sorry that the a/c unit in your first room was not working properly and you had to relocate to another room. Since your visit in May, all guest room carpets & furniture have been professionally cleaned! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

While en route to Tucson, after having a "broken" motorcyle towed to the nearby Harley Davidson dealership, it was nice to be able to relax at the Homewood Suites to recover from the trauma of the breakdown. Even though we got there later than the dinner hour, we were able to get a glass of the complimentary wine and beer, which was much appreciated. The jacuzzi was especially relaxing, and turned the unpleasant experience of a bike breakdown into a comfortable delay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are very sorry to hear that you had a motorcycle breakdown on your trip & hope that you made it to your final destination safely! I am glad to hear that you were able to unwind in the jacuzzi with a glass of wine and a cold beer. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler while your motorcycle was at the nearby Harley Davidson dealership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food and service was excellent. The staff was very helpful & friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. They provided excellent suggestions on excursions and gave good directions. We were extremely satisfied!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff was so helpful & friendly. We hope that the excursions you went on were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews