We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful stay for our group of four” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay for our group of four”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Four adults stayed in a 2br/2ba unit with a king and 2 double beds that had just the right amount of private and common space. Our first suite assignment had a malfunctioning a/c system in one of the bedrooms but the maintenance staff was off duty. When returning to the still hot bedroom after meeting others for dinner, we were given keys to an identical unit down the hall and moved ourselves since we hadn't unpacked. The front desk graciously provided a $30 credit to our bill for the inconvenience.

The master bedroom with king bed was set up a bit odd in that the toilet and tub/shower were in a separate room from the sink and vanity that required a walk thru the bedroom. Our unit had an old dishwasher, loose drawer knobs in the kitchen and stained carpets and upholstery that should be refreshed. The front desk (Mary in particular) and breakfast staff were always pleasant and helpful.

One morning we missed the housekeeping staff while at breakfast and instead received a note under the door that we could call for housekeeping service up until 2pm. At 10am I called for service since we would be leaving shortly for most of the day, but no one ever came. We had to get extra towels from the front desk that evening and had to use Kleenex instead of toilet paper, since one bathroom had run out. I used the guest laundry machines and found this location in an area of office parks, restaurants, services and near I-10 to be convenient. Adequate parking in a quiet, safe and beautiful setting, I'd definitely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff (Mary in particular) were pleasant and helpful during your visit to Chandler. I am sorry that the a/c unit in your first room was not working properly and you had to relocate to another room. Since your visit in May, all guest room carpets & furniture have been professionally cleaned! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    58
    35
    20
    10
See reviews for
86
37
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

While en route to Tucson, after having a "broken" motorcyle towed to the nearby Harley Davidson dealership, it was nice to be able to relax at the Homewood Suites to recover from the trauma of the breakdown. Even though we got there later than the dinner hour, we were able to get a glass of the complimentary wine and beer, which was much appreciated. The jacuzzi was especially relaxing, and turned the unpleasant experience of a bike breakdown into a comfortable delay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are very sorry to hear that you had a motorcycle breakdown on your trip & hope that you made it to your final destination safely! I am glad to hear that you were able to unwind in the jacuzzi with a glass of wine and a cold beer. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler while your motorcycle was at the nearby Harley Davidson dealership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food and service was excellent. The staff was very helpful & friendly. They went out of their way to make sure that we were taken care of. They provided excellent suggestions on excursions and gave good directions. We were extremely satisfied!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff was so helpful & friendly. We hope that the excursions you went on were enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My overall experience was good, I had stayed at Homewood Suites in the past with never a bad experience. The facilities are very clean and the staff always helpful. This property was smaller than others I've stayed in the past, but still a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we want to thank you for conitnuing to choose the Homewood Suites Chandler when you visit. We love to hear from our guests that our staff was so helpful and the hotel was clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next "getaway".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botkins, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. We love it, the staff is so wonderful. From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, they all are helpful and friendly. We enjoyed their breakfast each morning, which offered 'normal' breakfast fare, and heathly choices. The hotel property is close to shopping, dining and freeways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear from our guests that our staff was so accommodating, friendly and went out of their way to make your stay so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stay at Hilton's as a rule and usually satisfied but not at this Homewood Suites. Property is dated and badly in need of a remodel. Size is good but every other aspect of our stay was disappointing. The advertised check in rate was for one day and than jumped close to 30%. So much for truth in advertising. Neither the elevator, or sauna worked. The towels at the pool were so small you needed one per cheek. When the ac came on, and it is Arizona, it sounded like a space launch. Overall this hotel needs a remodel or to lose the Hilton name. Staff is friendly but does not seem to be aware of what is going on or have the authority to fix anything.

Shocking discovery when we considered moving next door to the Hampton, according to their front desk they are taking out all jacuzzi's to avoid compliance with ADA's requirement for a handicap lift. The only advantage is it is close to Rudy's and down the street from everything.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Onebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this very nice hotel just on the outskirts of Phoenix, AZ. It is only minutes from the airport and major tourist and business locations. There are several dining places in the area; be sure to try the nearby barbecue restaurant!! The hotel was lovely and the staff was very welcoming. We would stay here again. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on second floor and it was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 7373 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing