We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service...good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good service...good night's sleep”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Quick check-in with very friendly front-desk staff.

Hotel is currently under renovation but except for blocked-off exercise room, the renovation was invisible.

Rooms were clean and bathrooms were the updated Hampton layout. USB/electrical plug on the nightstand --- which some Hampton's have but many have yet to install. AC was able to keep up despite outside low temperatures at night in the 90s.

Breakfast/lobby area was quiet but dark. Need more lighting, especially in early AM. That said, I was able to get a lot of work done from the lobby.

Breakfast was usual Hampton spread. The eggs at all Hampton are "unusual" but rest of the breakfast was fine and typical of what you get at other Hamptons.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    118
    67
    24
    18
See reviews for
123
75
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in Phoenix. The location was convenient with many restaurants located close to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view. We really enjoyed the in room hot tub. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast offered a range of options such as yogurt, eggs, waffles, fruit etc. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We really liked this hotel. It is close to I-10 freeway and easy access to destinations in and around Metro Phoenix. If you are coming for a Phoenix Suns, Arizona Diamondbacks, Arizona Cardinals or Phoenix Coyotes game, this is a great place to stay. Very family friendly or a quick get away when you need a break. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nice workout room with treadmill, elliptical machine and cycle machine. Rooms are clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are clean and the furnishings are new. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Any of the egg variations at breakfast leave a little to be desired, but you can't have everything at this price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scottinpa41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

From check-in to check-out the desk staff and maintenance were extremely helpful. They were pleasant, professional, and quick to respond to questions and needs. If for no other reason, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carolynw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Upon getting to the room discovered tv didn't work and there was no luggage rack. Called front desk and she said she'd have to move us to another room since they didn't have maintenance at night (it was only about 7pm). She also said she'd have to find a luggage rack for us. Seriously? No maintenance and luggage racks aren't standard in rooms? Also when we got to new room the toilet ran continuously but we didn't want to change rooms again so didn't complain. Closet was tiny.
On a positive note all of the staff was extremely friendly - especially the woman who does the breakfast service. The bed was comfortable but a bit soft for my preference.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KerryD984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was a little weak and a very small fitness center. It is close to an In n out burger which is nice. Overall nice average clean Hampton inn...............................................

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJCURTI5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambyr b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear DJCurt15,
Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor.com. I am elated that you enjoyed our Hampton Inn so much. I am sorry that our breakfast was not up to your standards and will make sure to brainstorm with our entire staff on ways to improve it. I am so happy to let you know that construction will be taking place soon to make our fittness center larger for our guest's convenience. On behalf of all of our staff we look forward to seeing you back at our Hampton on your next visit to Chandler AZ. Have a great day and thank you for your business. It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#12 of 32 in Chandler
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.7 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing