We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I checked in with two other colleagues, and for some reason, I received a room with no refrigerator. When I inquired at the desk, I was told there were no rooms available that night, but that I could be moved the next day. I got back to the hotel the next evening around 6:00, and my belongings were already moved to a new room. Not only did it have a refrigerator and microwave, but I had also been given a free upgrade to a jacuzzi room. That jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day's work. Staff had missed my makeup bag which was hanging on the back of the bathroom door, but they promptly brought it to me.
Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn hot breakfast, which is good. Staff was great. The room was clean.
The only reason I didn't give it the top rating is because of a very small issue that seems to be common. When I arrived, there was a makeup removal wipe in the bathroom. That's a great addition, because then I don't need to carry makeup removal with me. However, as was the case at with the past couple of Hamtons, that wipe was never replaced for the rest of my stay. I was able to get a couple from the front desk, but if you are going to provide an ammenity, please be consisten with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    114
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
118
73
36
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

place is dated. noisy air seems to be on or off. coffee maker in bathroom = gross (who that it was a good idea to put food items with the toilet?!?). staff was excellent!!! they could not have been better. the staff makes up for other problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way except they do not have a fridge in the room unless you are in a suite. I thought all Hampton Inn rooms had a fridge so I did not think to ask. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, the staff is wonderful. I would stay here again if they had a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 172terrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Having to carry our own bags was the only problem here, but my husband has 2 cracked ribs and I have shoulder issues so this was a big problem . Having said that, same great fresh smelling room with comfy beds and pillows....fluffy bath towels and their great breakfast. Still the biggest bang for the buck in the Hilton chain

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel staff were efficient and courteous! The rooms themselves could be updated, they are plain. The hotel is great, besides you just sleep n shower there. Which I might mention the shower pressure is great too! The AC is kind of loud but it worked the BEST I ever had at any hotel. Overall great hotel and GREAT location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, az, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn was well-placed for us to travel to Scottsdale, Mesa, Tempe, Tucson and back to the Phoenix airport. Just off Route 10, easy access. We have come to appreciate all that Hampton Inn & Suites have to offer, not only their breakfasts, but staff is always friendly, everything works and is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at other Hampton Inns so I can compare, For a Major City hotel (Phoenix Area), I expected better, I got better service at Warner Robins, Ga. when I stayed at the Hampton Inn there and it's not exactly a big city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.9 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing