We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect AZ location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn was well-placed for us to travel to Scottsdale, Mesa, Tempe, Tucson and back to the Phoenix airport. Just off Route 10, easy access. We have come to appreciate all that Hampton Inn & Suites have to offer, not only their breakfasts, but staff is always friendly, everything works and is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 403 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at other Hampton Inns so I can compare, For a Major City hotel (Phoenix Area), I expected better, I got better service at Warner Robins, Ga. when I stayed at the Hampton Inn there and it's not exactly a big city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A nice, clean, conveniently located, in a good neighborhood with several good restaurants nearby. The outdoor pool looks inviting, and the breakfast was quite pleasant, served in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just an average Hampton but needs some TLC. Time to clean the carpets or replace them especially in the hallways. The rooms were small and very dated compared to other Hampton Inns. The pool was very very dirty! And not enough seats for the pool area. There was a sports event and the place was overrun with soccer players. You would think that knowing your hotel was sold out you would staff accordingly. Carol in the breakfast area single handedly tried to keep things together. Result was of course ... inability to keep up! The normal complimentary breakfast was well ... not there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay here all the time and the hotel and staff are good. This location is an older Hampton and doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it's comfortable. The fitness center is too small and too hot as there is no air conditioning at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and I would say I had a pleasant time. The room was clean including bathroom. Free coffee was available at lobby around the clock which was good. The breakfast was okay as well. restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yusuke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hamptons the whole way. This was our 6th stop and longest stay at a Hampton Inn (9 days). This hotel is located in a new subdivision of Phoenix but has every amenity within easy access. It caters to high tech company executives whose offices are located nearby. Had been recently renovated so rooms were nice and fresh. Coin laundry a nice plus. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately a team of young hockey players arrived about 5 days into our stay which upped the noise level considerably and they monopolized the pool. Not the hotel's fault but a drag for us. We left a day early because of this. Normally this would be a great place for those that like peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.7 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
126 reviews
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing