We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel and people”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay here all the time and the hotel and staff are good. This location is an older Hampton and doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but it's comfortable. The fitness center is too small and too hot as there is no air conditioning at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    118
    67
    24
    18
See reviews for
123
75
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and I would say I had a pleasant time. The room was clean including bathroom. Free coffee was available at lobby around the clock which was good. The breakfast was okay as well. restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yusuke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hamptons the whole way. This was our 6th stop and longest stay at a Hampton Inn (9 days). This hotel is located in a new subdivision of Phoenix but has every amenity within easy access. It caters to high tech company executives whose offices are located nearby. Had been recently renovated so rooms were nice and fresh. Coin laundry a nice plus. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Unfortunately a team of young hockey players arrived about 5 days into our stay which upped the noise level considerably and they monopolized the pool. Not the hotel's fault but a drag for us. We left a day early because of this. Normally this would be a great place for those that like peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel was nice, but miss the food pantry that most usually have. The front desk staff was great, breakfast was good. Laundry was done and returned as promised. Good dining areas within walking distance. As mentioned, the only thing I missed at this hotel was not having the food pantry for late night snacks or pop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Reviews I had read of this hotel were very mixed, so I was a bit worried. I need not have been. The hotel was clean and quiet, and had helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and shower was fine. We enjoyed a very comfortable one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank moosedrool15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Everyone has that trip there is one problem after another, so I guess I was due. It started with a lost reservation but they found a room for me, so a recovery. After a long travel day I got ready for bed and discovered that the toilet didn't flush. I notified the front desk in the morning. I noticed that the bedside lamp light bulb was dangling by its wires and there was a blob of blue toothpaste (someone else's) on the back of the bathroom sink faucet. When I got up in the morning, my bill was under the door. I called the front desk to remind them that I was staying another night. When I returned that evening, the toilet was running, so I knew that maintenance had been there. He left the flush handle stuck in the down position, so water had been running all day. Every time I took the elevator, there was a scraping sound as the car moved between the 3rd and 5th floors. Being the optimist, I will assume that this stay was an anomaly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had a bumpy check in but the did all to make me happy in the end! I would return if and when I visit Phoenix again. I like staying in Hilton properties on a regular basis. This hotel was in a prime area, I could walk to food resturants and stores. I like the continential morning meal. The swiming pool was small, but it worked for the kids. overall a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#11 of 33 in Chandler
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.7 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing