We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall great stay. Rooms were a bit small for the price, but I think every thing is more expensive in Phoenix. The only downside about this location is the size of the pool and fitness center. They were both very small. But the location was super convenient, the facilities and breakfast were great and the staff was amazing! I prefer Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisschmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    102
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
100
60
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When the window air conditioner kicked in it did so with a loud thump, rattled when running, then kicked off with an even louder bang -sounded like someone slamming a door. We complained about the noise of the air conditioner but were told the rest of the rooms had the same problem. We were not given any refund. I used to enjoy the Hampton experience but I will have look else where for lodging and only use Hampton as a last resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff Exceeded my expectations! Welcomed upon arrival, check-in was easy, offered directions and breakfast to go in the morning and even offered water for us to take along. Rooms met expectations for the brand except they have to have the loudest A/C's in the world...but clean and spacious enough. We were here overnight before driving to Tucson with the family. Enjoyable and recommended. Close to I-10, but cant hear the road noise (over the AC).

Room Tip: Room we were in had very loud AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

On a recent run to El Paso, Tx. I needed a quiet hotel that had easy freeway access and a good gas station. No matter what I do to get through LA from Santa Barbara, the Phoenix area is generally an 8 hr trip. The location of this hotel was key as it made my drive the next morning an easy run of 5.5 hrs to El Paso ( not including the hour loss) I arrived and checked in very quickly, ran accross the street for a quick meal ( there are choices for food in the immediate area) and went to bed. I slept like a rock and grabbed a qucik bite the next morning and coffee. This Hampton has about the normal breakfast goods you find at other Hamptons. Next time I run through Phoenix, I will totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hvymtlgds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in February for a company meeting, the hotel is clean and comfortable. It needs to improve the breakfast, serving frozen omelet warmed up in a turbo oven is not my idea of breakfast, also need a better exercise area, it is too cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. It had a beautiful, clean room/bath. The breakfast was great and included a daily egg dish such as omelets, fresh fruit salad and all the usual baked goods and waffles. But you need to get there on the early side as at 9:45 they ran out of some of the choices and did not replenish it. It was close to restaurants as well. Our only problem was the loud wall unit. It worked, but it was loud. We called the front desk thinking it was in need of repair, but they said that's just the way it is. The staff was fine. This was a little more than we usually spend on a hotel, but the area was really booked up for the weekend, but we did enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marylynnmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent five nights here. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet included. Grab some real cream for your morning coffee in the lobby coffee bar unless you're into powdered creamer. Pool was small but never too crowded. They do have a hot tub which I enjoyed. I upgraded for 10.00 / night to a suite which was well worth it for the extra room. Good home base. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJWYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.8 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing