We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My daughter was married on 10/20/12 at Noah's Event Center and we all stayed at the Hampiton Inn. The service was OUTSTANDING, very clean, friendly staff and great breakfast included. Would higly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler for such an important event. Congratulations on your daughters recent wedding! We love to hear that the staff was outstanding and friendly. We hope that on your next visit to Arizona, you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    107
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
103
62
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here because I had a triathlon in Gilbert, and I was looking for something cheap. I had won this hotel using Priceline's Name Your Own Price. I got a great deal, even though I was a bit far from the event sight, I am glad I ended up here. It was close to the I-10 and the 202 loop which was perfect. Within 2 miles of the hotel is a Walmart, a Target, IKEA, a ton of good restaraunts, and shopping. The casino is close too, if you are into that.

The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and hotub were nice too. I had to leave before breakfast to go to my event so they gave me a nice breakfast bag. I was also given late checkout (1PM) so I could leave my things in the room and shower after my event. That was above and beyond to me, especially since I know they weren't making much money off me.

They also put me on the first floor so I wouldn't have to drag my bike into the elevator. My stay was great, and I really like Hampton Inn. I have not been disappointed yet by one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumann84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to get you a room on the first floor and a grab 'n go breakfast bag since you missed the hot breakfast. We hope the triathlon you were in was a success! We hope that on your next visit to Arizona, that you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Clean room, comfy bed, quiet location. The staff is very friendly. The staff kept everything spotless at the kitchen area for the continental breakfast. Did not see anything unkept or messy. The gentleman in charge of that area was on top of his job 100%.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bankerssilvermoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. We love to hear that the staff was so friendly and I will make sure to pass along to Piotr the breakfast host that he was on top of his job! We hope that on your next visit to Arizona that you select us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was here for a job interview and very excited that the company chose to put me up at a Hampton Inn the night before. I always sleep so well in a Hampton bed, so I knew I would wake up refreshed for my big day. This property was no exception. Their beds are so comfortable, and they have great pillows, too.

I'm not much of a breakfast eater, but the room rate also includes a help yourself breakfast buffet that usually features one hot item. Since I didn't utilize it (went to Starbucks to caffeine-up), I couldn't say how this particular property measured up.

The staff was super friendly and resolved a billing problem without blinking an eye. I would definitely recommend it.

Couple of disclaimers, which I also saw mentioned in other reviews:
-Noisy AC unit-had to turn off to make phone calls (however, I didn't report it to management or ask to change rooms)
-No microwaves or minifridges in the room-had to use the microwave in the breakfast area (most Hamptons I've stayed at have this amenity)
-My room was permeated with a smoky BBQ aroma coming from the restaurant across the street. Made it ultra-hard to resist and just eat my diet microwave dinner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the restaurants if you want to avoid the BBQ smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is great hotel, for a great price. I walked in and got a room at that moment...checked out early from the Super 8 across the street--I was desperate!
I had 2 double beds for $92 on the second floor. Hotel is pretty quiet, the usual slamming doors, etc...but I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast is good--yummy oatmeal with all the good toppings.
Room seemed very clean, but when I checked in there was a beer bottle cap on the floor under my desk...I moved it out to the side, and it's still there, 3 days later....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I chose this hotel based on comments on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. The staff were every bit as friendly and helpful as I hoped. The room was perfectly adequate for the type of hotel I had chosen (a business travellers hotel) and whilst the AC unit was a bit on the noisy side, I couldn't fault the roominess nor cleanliness.
A word of warning to anyone using the car park. Parking places are plentiful and whilst it may seem tempting to park under the shadiest tree in the car park, it is not called 'the bird tree' for nothing. On the upside, the Manager saw me attempting to clean the worst of the bird poop off the windshield and offered me some cleaning implements.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a cousins reunion there, and thoroughly enjoyed it. They opened up the conference room for us to eat breatfast together, and the breakfast was superb! We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBrown477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing