We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis in Desert”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family of 5 spent 2 nights here in July, 2012. The staff are so friendly and courteous. Upon checking in, one of the young lady at the desk noticed it was my son's birthday and she surprisingly gave my son a birthday candy- basket. The room is fresh and whitey cleaned. The pool and jacuzzi are well maintained and very clear. It located right on freeway 101. A must-stay for visitors in Chandler/Phoenix/Tempe. Thank you hotel's staffs.

Room Tip: 5th floor and above have better views for the same rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seansamseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    117
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
120
74
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great customer service with frequent follow-ups on behalf of the staff. Breakfast was always prepared early for convenience. The only negative aspect was the lack of mini-fridges in the rooms, a minor appliance often considered a standard convenience. Other than that, great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford, ct
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I came to Chandler on a sad note to attend a funeral. In this sad time it was gratifying that when i walked in the doors of the Hampton Inn I was greeted with great attitudes, friendliness and smiles. After a long travel getting to my room was a pleasure. The room was fresh and clean smelling with plenty of room. The next morning I worked out in their fitness center and again it was state of the art equipment and clean. After showering I came down to their breakfast room and again the hostess, Gloria could not have been more accomodating. The food was fresh and hot and I could not help form going back for more sausage and potatoes.
Staying at the Hampton in made a difficult trip more pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Chandler area of Arizona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jps78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Short business trip (overnight). Nice Hampton Inn, very clean, efficient. Excellent location for the south Phoenix/Chandler area. Small pool & hot tub. Breakfast was good, typical for a Hampton. Front desk was very attentive/helpful/friendly. They even called the room 5 minutes after I stepped through the door to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch. Spacious bathroom. Beds were clean & nice. The one downside was that the workout room was smaller than a closet. If there are any more than three people using it at one time and you'll start to make close friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aluminut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great family hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Phoenix / Chandler.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

In Phoenix, finding a good business hotel at a reasonable price has always been a challenge. I think I’ve found one.

After an initial miscue on my reservation (I’d ordered a regular king nonsmoking room, I got put in a king handicap accessible – no bathroom counters) I was upgraded to a king suite, no extra charge, for my two night stay. The parking is easy and free, the internet free and reasonably reliable, and the staff helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Wakeup calls were prompt and reliable.

The breakfast deserves special mention – premade but good breakfast entrees (omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy) , comfortable breakfast area, and a noticeable lack of rambunctious barefoot children in the breakfast area (which I seem to run into a lot in breakfast areas when traveling on business). Best of all, the breakfast was ready at 6am – on a Sunday – allowing me to have a nice breakfast at the hotel before leaving to catch my flight.

All for about ninety bucks a night. This’ll work for me when I travel to Phoenix.

Room Tip: Pre-paying the room saves you about 10%. This seems to work at most of the Hilton owned properties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_and_Linda53562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. I apologize that we initially put you in the wrong type of room, but glad to hear that we recovered nicely by upgrading you to a king suite for the duration of your stay. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to Arizona.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Very close to I-10 and about 15 minutes to Sky Harbor. That is if is not rush hour-be sure to allow for that.

Hotel is good value but could use some updates Undertsand that there may have been some since our visit. Rooms were clean. Interent was good and the printer in the "Business Center" was handy for printing boarding passes.

Staff were all plesant.

Many restaurants in the area and a short drive away. Shopping a short drive as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinsdale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chandler. With that being said, there are upgrades on the way later this year! It is expected by year end that the lobby and breakfast area will be completely renovated as well as our fitness room. We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Arizona.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.9 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing