We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have picked a better place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2009

I had Marriott points to use and picked this property as it was the nicest Marriott brand closest to the wedding location. The rooms were spacious, and nicely decorated. It was nice to have a kitchenette for wine and cheese to serve to my friends who stopped by the hotel. There were granite counter tops, and cherry cabinetry. The free breakfast buffet was decent. There is a HUGE mall across the street and a LOT of restaurants you can walk to. Access to the interstate was a breeze. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to be near Chandler or Gilbert. It's about 15-20 minutes from the airport heading south.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 140 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2009

I'm not surer what the deal is with this Residence Inn, but the beds seemed very short to everyone in my family. We''re on the tall side though, so maybe it wouldn't bother anyone under. say, 5' 8". But otherwise the place was fine and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamBam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

This hotel still seems fairly new. The room furniture, bedding and kitchen was in great shape and the towels weren't old and scratchy yet. The bed was comfortable. Everything was very clean.

The pool didn't feel very warm so we skipped it but the jacuzzi didn't seem very warm either. We didn't make breakfast in time so I don't know how the breakfast buffet was.

It's very close to the Mall for anything you want and in the other direction there is a shopping center with a Whole Foods and Paradise Cafe and other places to eat as well.

The person at the front desk was attentive and helpful. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelintime4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

We have been going to Chandler for several years, but this was the first time we stayed at the Residence Inn. We had been staying at another local hotel and thought that is was time for a change, and we are glad that we did! The hotel staff was excellent and so was the room. Good location near the mall and freeway. We will be going back there from now on!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Working in Chandler for four weeks in October 2007. This Residence Inn was a good example of the chain, all 1 or 2 bedroom suites, clean, good condition, friendly staff, excellent location opposite Chandler Fashion Mall with more shops/restaurants/bars/cinema than you could use within walking distance. Also adjacent to 101 freeway, but well screened and road noise was never an issue. Gym small with ~4 machines, pool also small, so not so good for vacation break. Adequate 7-day breakfast and week-day evening food and drinks reception, but no beer!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dhardiegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

We've been staying at the Residence Inn Chandler/Fashion Center for 2 weeks now. We relocated from Ohio and are waiting for our house to be ready to move in. This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Luxurious bedding as well. It's awesome!! The also offer a great free breakfast buffet with eggs, waffles, french toast or pancakes, bacon or sausage, yogurt, cereals, juice, milk. Fresh fruit is offered all day as well as fresh coffee. During the week they have a "social hour" from 5:30-7:00pm where they offer burgers and hotdogs or pasta and meatballs from a local restaurant along with soft drinks. They have a nice pool and hot tub plus a small tennis court/basketball court. Free wireless internet as well. The service is always very friendly as are the maids. We really like it here.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We are normally Four Seasons, five-star sort of people, but we were in Phoenix for a family event and chose the Residence Inn Chandler for its proximity to family members and event sites. We have stayed previously at the Wild Horse Resort, Springhill Suites, and even the Four Seasons Scottsdale. We now have a 6-month old, though, in addition to a teenager, and the setup at the Residence Inn, with the well-equipped kitchen and the separate living and bedroom areas, was perfect. There were also separate work desk and dining areas. (We had a one-bedroom suite. It was a little teeny but suited our needs.) The staff provided us with a Pack n Play for the baby and I could have sworn it was brand new. (Sheets were also provided for it but I brought our own.) The breakfast was amazing -- portable, Continental-type breakfasty stuff and juices for Mom, and hot cooked breakfasts for everyone else. The staff was attentive and there were nice little touches -- flowers on the desk and a candy jar on the coffee table, and table linens and glass goblets on the dining table. There were warm cookies when we checked in, and since we were fresh from the airport and starving, those really made us happy. We saw mostly business types with laptops coming and going, but in the evenings, small groups of people congregated by the pool and in the courtyard and chatted quietly, making it appear more like a neighborhood than a hotel.

There were a couple of little annoyances -- for example, the toilet had to be flushed twice every time, and the air conditioner, located in a mechanical closet in the bedroom, was unbelievably loud, plus the porcelain in the bathtub was chipped in a couple of places -- but these were easily overlooked. Heck, our own home has some glitches too.

If we travel as a family again, and for a short stay as this was, we will definitely return. Good job Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milehikrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Address: 200 N Federal St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $95 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in Chandler, AZ, the Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center welcomes you to the beautiful Southeast Valley of Phoenix. Guests stay within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Center Mall, with more than 25 restaurants and just a quick trip from countless other Phoenix area attractions. All-suite accommodations are ideal for corporate visitors, government contractors, leisure guests, and group travelers. We are pleased to offer a complimentary full, hot breakfast each morning and The Mix for fun socializing from Monday-Wednesday. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, available meeting space, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, and outdoor barbecue area. Each spacious suite is complete with a full-sized kitchen and available in one or two-bedroom floor-plans. Our knowledgeable and friendly team is standing by 24/7 to assist you. Discover one of the premier hotels in Chandler, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing