We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was ok, over charge for pets” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was ok, over charge for pets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife,my 3 year daughter and my dog had to stay at this Residence Inn for 3 nights prior to moving in our new apartment in Chandler AZ. The hotel is very close to lots of restaurants and stores. Our room was on the second floor and was very quite at night. We did eat the free breakfast every morning, but I wasn't impressed it was mostly cold and didn't have much variety. We did use the pool one night but didn't stay long as it was cold and very dirty from the palm tree droppings in it. This Marriott charges $100 if you have a pet which I think is very high, I think it should be re-funded as long as your pet doesn't make a mess (especially for elite members, like me)..The staff was nice!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the back of the hotel for a quite night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    44
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
287 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The management of the hotel is very friendly. Breakfast is good, better than in other hotels. Rooms are large, but some do not have doors between kitchen/living room and bedroom, so during the night the refrigerator might keep you awake. The hotel is perfectly located: on walking distance from the mall with restaurants and bars. The bed was made up poorly every night, although I left a tip daily.
My room had a light outside the living room window which kept me awake during night. They promised to block the light one day, but this was never executed.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a door between the living room and the bedroom: especially when you stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I came to Phoenix last March with my mom and husband to visit my best friend! This is a great location - right near shopping! Everyone was friendly! Great service! Food was good too! We were able to go to the pool which also was very nice. My mom commented on how clean it was which is very important to her when she travels! We had 2 rooms so she had her own room with bath and she was very happy! She is returning again this spring with my dad and will be staying here as well! Thank you for great service!

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We work very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of in the nicest room possible so we are always glad to hear such positive feedback. And we look forward to seeing you again this Spring!

Michael Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at this RI! Great location, value and service. We arrived after a stay in LA. Our accomadations met our expectations. Everyone was very helpful. Utilized the exercise room but no time for the pool during this stay. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trudy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
My name is Michael Ryan and I am the new General Manager here at the Residence Inn Chandler. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor and I am glad that your stay with us this summer was so positive. We work very hard to make sure each and every guest has a great experience and I'm glad that you were no exception.

Thanks again for visiting the Residence Inn Chandler, and we sincerely look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Friendly staff. Warm and hospitable. Older hotel, however well maintained. The manager comes out during breakfast to talk with everyone, the front desk always smiles and asks how everything is. The housekeeping even is always willing to stop and help. Anticipates your needs. The business center could use an updated computer, however it works for what is needed.

Room Tip: Every room is a suite and has a pull out sofa. The two bedroom suite is great for famlies, the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patif89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for your review!

My name is Michael Ryan and I am the new General Manager here at the Residence Inn Chandler and I noticed that no one had previously responded to your entry so I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write about us, and to let you know how happy I am that your stay was an enjoyable one. I have shared your comments with our staff to make sure that we continue to emphasize the guest experience, and we sincerely look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Ryan
General Manager
Residence Inn Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room smelled badly of smoke. We immediately called the hotel front desk. We were told that it's likely someone smoked in the room since the hotel staff KNOW that people commonly smoke there. We were told housekeeping would be sent immediately to investigate. Housekeeping didn't arrive before we had to leave for a wedding. Room still smelled awful later that night so we again called the front desk. A deoderizing spray bottle was delivered. It did not improve the smell.

Check in time: 3:00. Room ready at 3:45. Shuttle for the wedding left at 4:00. No explanation for the delayed room was provided, nor any apology or offer of assistance.

The bathroom light fixture flashed multiple times when turned out and made an extremely loud buzzing sound when on.

The noise from other units was much louder than we expected for this type of hotel.

In the morning I expressed my concerns to the front desk. The employee stated she would reduce the charges and let the manager know I wanted to speak with her. The next day I was charged the entire amount, not the reduced amount. I had to call and explain to two different people what happened for the reduced rate to be applied.

I left messages on the manager's voicemail and with staff and sent in complaints through the website. It took several weeks to get any response from the manager, Lenka Pritchard, who only responded in a brief e-mail in which she stated she'll have all charges refunded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JM0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Comfortable room, nice staff, great location close to shopping center restaurants and easy access to the highway.
Breakfast is good and evening snack as well.
Third time I was staying in this hotel and it maintains a good level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 200 N Federal St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3191
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in Chandler, AZ, the Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center welcomes you to the beautiful Southeast Valley of Phoenix. Guests stay within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Center Mall, with more than 25 restaurants and just a quick trip from countless other Phoenix area attractions. All-suite accommodations are ideal for corporate visitors, government contractors, leisure guests, and group travelers. We are pleased to offer a complimentary full, hot breakfast each morning and The Mix for fun socializing from Monday-Wednesday. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, available meeting space, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, and outdoor barbecue area. Each spacious suite is complete with a full-sized kitchen and available in one or two-bedroom floor-plans. Our knowledgeable and friendly team is standing by 24/7 to assist you. Discover one of the premier hotels in Chandler, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing