We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Family Place to Stop in Chandler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Place to Stop in Chandler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The 2-Bedroom Suite was PERFECT for my family of six on our recent road trip through the Phoenix area. I will definitely stay here on my way through town. It is worth the extra little drive outside the city to come and stay here. Highly Recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    44
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
18
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites for several nights. The suite was spacious, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (with great shower heads), a living room and kitchen. I didn't sleep all too well here, for several reasons. 1) The mattress and pillows were pretty mediocre. 2) There was no fan in the bedroom - it got quite hot during the night when the A/C unit turned off, and there was no air circulation. 3) When other people in the hallway closed their doors, it made our door shake noisily! The staff were very friendly, but I don't think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here last minute while visiting the area, and it was a great choice. I don't know where they find their employees, but from my initial call with questions to the time we left, everyone went out of their way to be firendly and helpful. Huge kuddos to Matt and Cassie with putting up for my requests and changes. I loved the "Guest of the Day" feature (and I'm not just saying that because it was me :)). The room was nice, and the breakfast was great as well. The only think I would change, would be a higher grade of sheets, but I'm very particular in that area. I highly reccomend staying here.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with family- ask for a 2 bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and had the best experience.

EVERYONE who worked there was SO nice and helpful. They have a 'Guest of the Day' feature which happened to be ME the 1st day we arrived which made my day!

The room was clean and spacious, breakfast was great...cereal, pastries, meats, waffles, etc. The pool isn't huge but was open long hours and wasn't crowded. The laundry room was really big for a hotel (3 washers, 6 dryers, $1.50 a load).

I really can't stress how great and helpful the staff is. I asked where the nearest playground was and the man at the front desk did a google search for me on the spot. Really everyone was very very nice.

HOtel has wifi and a computer with printer in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work and found it great. I was on night shift and had my partner with me so a 2 bed was needed. The suites have all you need to feel at home and I have no complaints about them, very comfortable.

Breakfast was great and provided good choice.

The best part of the hotel wasby far the staff, very friendly and more than willing to help out.

One word of caution, the air con is very noisy in the one bed suites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marty1987_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which worked out great. It had a living room, kitchen, and 2 bedrooms. Bed were very comfortable. Location was great, near many restaurants and Loop 202. Breakfast was good. It's nice to get some hot items and not just pastries. Mary at the front desk was a sweetheart. We check in pretty early to get Dad out of the AZ heat and she got us a room very quick. She was just the nicest!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aksharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to a great mall, lots of restaurants. The hotel offers shuttle service w/i 5 miles. The rooms are clean but could use some sprucing up. All rooms have full size refrigerators, microwaves and stove top cooking. Some suites have a full stove.
Breakfast is included but not very good. They have a few hot items and continental breakfast. Managers reception is included Mon - Thur, but you need to get there early or the food is gone before 7:00.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travling4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 200 N Federal St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3191
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in Chandler, AZ, the Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center welcomes you to the beautiful Southeast Valley of Phoenix. Guests stay within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Center Mall, with more than 25 restaurants and just a quick trip from countless other Phoenix area attractions. All-suite accommodations are ideal for corporate visitors, government contractors, leisure guests, and group travelers. We are pleased to offer a complimentary full, hot breakfast each morning and The Mix for fun socializing from Monday-Wednesday. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, available meeting space, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, and outdoor barbecue area. Each spacious suite is complete with a full-sized kitchen and available in one or two-bedroom floor-plans. Our knowledgeable and friendly team is standing by 24/7 to assist you. Discover one of the premier hotels in Chandler, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing