We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spring Training Get A Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spring Training Get A Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice hotel, clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was your basic hotel food, fruit, cereal, waffels and yogurt, nothing too special. On Monday-Thursday there is a manager dinner which changes throughout the month. I thouht they were a little slow at getting the food out and it felt they were trying to limit how much would be there. One night they had sushi but only put 6-8 out at a time and then after an hour that was it, there was a green salad each night and some carrots/celery, simple but good. I'd eat dinner across the street at the mall.

If your going for some baseball, pick someplace closer to the parks. Nothing against the hotel, it's just a bit too far south.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMikefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We were so happy to be your get-away host! We are constantly trying to update our breakfast, and if you have experienced something extraordinary we would love to incorporate it! Just let us know! And it is a good tip to let people know we are not 1st choice when it comes to a Spring Training baseball location, but book your reservations early because everything sells out in March in the Phoenix valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
44
17
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
490 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not much to say that's specific to this property. The room was clean, the walls were thin, the breakfast was okay. Just like all the others.

We got in late and the place was almost full, but the check in guy was really nice at 1AM and we got a good room and unpacked. Our biggest issue was the bed. We had a king and it had been slept in too many times or was really cheap. Everything sagged to the middle. Trying to sleep towards the edge was almost impossible. I love my husband but like some space when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
The usual for Marriott is a high standard among hotels, and although we were not able to astound you with our courteous, well-trained staff or wonderful amentities, we are glad we still met the Marriott quality in your eyes. Of course, the bed is being replaced, and we are very sorry it was not found before you arrived. We never like to have any inconvenience to our guests, and see that as a huge one that will not happen again. Thank you for staying, and we hope to have you again very soon and give you the best experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We did not choose to stay here, the company did but "WOW, what an awesome experience it was to stay here." Absolutely everyone was SO nice here from the lady we dealt with on the phone prior to arrival to all of the others from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, the meal prep staff--even the night auditor. Congrats for moving up from #11 to #7 on the tripadvisor best hotels in this area in a few months' time. YOU HAVE IT ALL TOGETHER THERE!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hostofmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. It is always our goal to exceed everyones expectations starting with making your reservation all the way to check out. We hope to see you again here at the Residence Inn Chandler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great location, easy on.off from 102 and near many restaurants that are walkable.
The staff is great and st striving for perfection, this is good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for staying with us. You are right on about our staff, we constantly strive to make everyone's stay the best! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

A very handy location in Chandler; we even walked to nearby restaurants. Our room was clean, secure, everything in working order. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was standard Residence Inn. We didn't get to try the manager's reception, i.e., dinner. (Those vary from location to location, I've noticed.) We didn't try the outdoor pool, either, though it may have been heated. The fitness room had dumbbells and a bench, and treadmills and an elliptical or stairmaster (which is not much but more than many locations have). Extensive channels on the TV.
Very satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
That is a perfect discription of our lovely hotel. We are sad you weren't able to enjoy all our amineties, but happy that it was still a great stay! Our pool is heated during the winter season so that our guest can still enjot the outdoor pool when its cold outside. We hope you visit us again soon so that you can enjoy all that we offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Always my first choice for stay when in the area. Staff goes above and beyond what is expected. I particularly enjoy having breakfast and casual dinners in the very inviting and cozy lounge area. Guest rooms are spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure travel. Lots of shopping and great restaurants directly adjacent to property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamL932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
It's always great to hear that we are your preferred hotel! Our moto is "Your home away from home" and it is our goal to make you feel right a home. What is great is our convienent location from the mall and the many restraunts within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have visited the Residence in Chandler several times over the past year and each time I have been greeted with a warm reception! The entire staff has always been helpful and friendly and have made me feel welcome and at home. Their newly remodeled rooms and suites are very nice and include all the amenities you could want for a hotel. I especially love sitting in the reception area on their comfy furniture and enjoy their breakfasts and cookies!
I highly recommend this hotel because of the friendly staff, location to shopping and freeways!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_marshall, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! You have definitely made an impression on our staff just as they have for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 200 N Federal St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3191
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
#12 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The preferred choice for extended-stay hotels in Chandler, AZ, the Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center welcomes you to the beautiful Southeast Valley of Phoenix. Guests stay within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Center Mall, with more than 25 restaurants and just a quick trip from countless other Phoenix area attractions. All-suite accommodations are ideal for corporate visitors, government contractors, leisure guests, and group travelers. We are pleased to offer a complimentary full, hot breakfast each morning and The Mix for fun socializing from Monday-Wednesday. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, available meeting space, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, and outdoor barbecue area. Each spacious suite is complete with a full-sized kitchen and available in one or two-bedroom floor-plans. Our knowledgeable and friendly team is standing by 24/7 to assist you. Discover one of the premier hotels in Chandler, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Residence Inn Chandler
Chandler Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing