We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice after the upgrades!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very nice after the upgrades!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had not stayed here for a while as I've not visited the area. They have renovated and the place is really nice. Room very comfortable, great free breakfast, and the staff was excellent. Will stay here on next trip into town

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed the upgrades. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. From all of us at the Chandler SpringHill Suites THANKS!! we all hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    29
    4
    9
See reviews for
50
32
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed @ Springhill Suites for 3 months, and not a single problem i faced. The rooms are cozy and comfortable.
Very friendly front-desk, timely room-service and the best of all is the breakfast.
Internet is pretty fast and reliable.
All is all 5 stars for the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center for 3 nights between 8/16/11 thru 8/19/11 and wanted to say that it was one of the most enjoyable stays here in Phoenix... I travel a lot on business trips and I have stayed at many other hotels but this was one of my best experiences. The staff was courteous and friendly and I felt welcomed from the moment I arrived. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and it took very little time before I found myself in my room; the room was clean and nice. Overall I had a good experience and next time when I come to Phoenix/Chandler area I will definitely book this hotel again.

Mark from Cleveland, OH

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I recently spent three nights at this hotel for buisness purposes and would highly recommend it and would certainly stay there again. Rates were very reasonable, the room was clean and confortable and the front desk staff was exceptional. High speed interent connection in my room was consistently reliable and the complimentatry breakfast was above average. AND, added plus - coffee was 24 hours and actually very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at the Springhill Suites/Chandler Fashion Square hotel during the July 4th 2011 weekend. The hotel staff was superb and very friendly. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

The only complaint I had was that there were three of us in the room and yet the maid only left 2 washcloths. We had to go get extra towels/washcloths even though I specifically let them know we would need extra towels/washcloths when I made the reservation. The extra towels/washcloths were waiting for us the first night but weren't sufficiently replenished during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinfoolfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We have implemented changes to make sure there are more than enough wash clothes and hand towels for our guest.
Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

First of all, the front desk staff (everyone we met during our 6 day stay) was professional, helpful, courteous, and best of all, kind. Housekeeping did a terrific job everyday and the kitchen provided a delightful hot breakfast buffet each morning. We used the pool and exercise facilities and were pleased with those. We also used the lobby computer which was always available - no waiting!

The hotel location is near main roads, expressways, and the Chandler Fashion Center is directly across the street. It is a large indoor mall with restaurants inside the mall and along the outside perimeter of the mall. Lots of shopping, restaurants, and a 20 screen movie theatre.

So, in addition to the easy access to the mall, the best part of our hotel stay was the front desk associates. Dedicated, pleasant, and helpful when we needed help in planning side trips to other parts of Phoenix and Tucson. I will absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: All suites are the same size, beds are different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smgwenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to respond!
Our goal is to make our guest stay enjoyable and productive as possible so that they cannot wait to return. Looks like we succeeded with you!!
Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed here twice now while looking for a home in the Chandler/Gilbert region, as we will be moving here in August. Let me first say this hotel was paid for by my husbands company, so I rated value right in the middle, because I did not pay for the hotel and don't really know the price. We have enjoyed both of our stays. The location is great with tons of amenities within walking district. We walked to PF Changs for dinner twice and also had a very quick drive to the mall and a nice movie theatre. The decor is new but a little cheesy ( a 70's motif), but the hotel is clean and the staff is SUPER FRIENDLY. We have had many nice chats with front desk staff.

The only downside is the pool. It is very small and seems to always have this little leaves/flowers from a tree floating in it. We only put our feet it. The pool patio floor is also covered, giving it a kind of dirty feeling, even though it is just plant parts.

Free breakfast, which is very good, includes eggs, sausage, waffles, etc., and they have coffee and citrus water available all day and bring out cookies in the early evening. Free wi-fi in rooms, computer and printer available, never had trouble finding a parking spot and there is a washer and two dryers (1.50 each)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about our hotel.
I'm happy to know our staff is over the top friendly.
Our goal is to make your stay so enjoyable you cannot wait to return.
We hope to see you in the near future, Our friendly staff and clean hotel will be here for you.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 225 N Metro Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3194
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing