We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern hotel near shopping areas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern hotel near shopping areas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Chandler this past April, and the hotel has a new / modern look to it. Breakfast is the standard complimentary that many Marriott's have, and there is a small pool with hot tub outside. The usual chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Chili's, etc.) are close by, and I believe there is a mall very close by too. 2 casinos and the Rawhide western town are 10 minutes away. Not what you would look for if looking for a resort - type hotel, but excellent for the overnight / business class stay.

Room Tip: Rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    29
    4
    9
See reviews for
51
32
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Unfortunately, i cannot remember the two girls names that were at main desk, but they were so helpful and friendly - it was a pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank help02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for writing a review.
The two front desk agent that served have been commended on their services.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties, and decided to try out the Springhil Suites with my family of 3 kids plus the wife. We were pleasantly surprised. We didn't see a noticeable dropoff from the Residence Inns, the kitchen isn't as big. But, we had two queen beds and a pullout couch that was great. The breakfast was standard fare, but was good.

Elevators a bit slow, but good deal overall, would look to stay tere again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsaathoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thanks so much for writing about our hotel.
Looks like we met your expectations.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed here (with several other family members) when we were all in town for a wedding. We got a VERY good group rate. The rooms were spacious enough for sharing without feeling cramped, and the living room area in the room made it possible to have a bit of privacy. LOVED the free breakfast - lots of variety and the lounge area. Very comfortable and home-like atmosphere. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvyFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
Looks like we've continued our success in hosting groups here.
We hope you and or your family members will visit us again soon.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

The suite was comfortable and had no problem with utilties. The housekeeping staff were very thorough in their cleaning, and accomodating in their routine. Desk and guest services were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We felt like no request was to large, and felt right at home. We were sorry to have had to leave, and will most definately return for a worry free and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

I highly recommend staying here if you need a cheap, convenient location place for a quick stay. Not a 5 star Ritz Carlton, the rooms are kind of small, but they are clean, and the place does have a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed our stay. This time the bed was awful. We normally choose a 2 queen room but this time we only needed one bed so I booked the King room. the bed was extremely soft and concave like. it was pretty bad. The towels also were thinner then I remember. It is a very spacious place and the staff is very friendly. If I stayed here again I would check the bed before I unpacked. I would actually try and find someplace else to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photogal1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shschandler, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to reply. We appreciate your time and business. We just completed the renovation of our hotel. You will be happy to know we replaced all the beds. Please come back and see out new look.

Thanks Again,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 225 N Metro Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3194
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing