We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Channel Line-up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Just stayed at the hotel and while the room was nice, the bed comfy and the bathroom well sized; its hard to believe that this 3 star hotel can not take a few minutes and create a tv channel lineup so that guests can easily tune into something they are looking for.

There was not one in the room and when I went to the guest service desk, the girl on duty looked at me as if I were looking for a million bucks. Seems as though this would be an expected basic.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azrayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2010

Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the generous size of our rooms and the comfort of our beds, and we also appreciate the helpful suggestion in creating a new channel line-up for our sleeping-rooms. Each of our guest-rooms is supposed to be equipped with a current channel line-up, so there must have been a bit of a communication break-down between you and the person at the front desk. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize for the misunderstanding and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive to take really good care of our guests and if you felt any other way than pampered, then we didn't do our job. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better, the next time you visit Phoenix-Chandler. Thank you again for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 421 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

I stayed one night for business, I was suprised at the size of the room, or actually rooms, I had a front sitting area a bathroom and then king size bed with a sleep number bed. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. I left my glasses in the room and left them a message and they returned my call within a day stating they found them and would send them to my home. I received them within 2 days. Cant say a bad thing about the place. would stay there again.
applebees right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2010

It is so nice to respond to your review! We have an excellent staff and I am proud of the honest people who care for our guests. Our motto is "Yes, I Can!" and we want our guests to know how glad we are that they chose us. Whether it's making the rooms comfortable, greeting our guests with a smile, preparing menu items, or even making certain all of your belongings are returned to you promptly, whatever the job is, we pride ourselves in doing it right.
Thank you for noticing our commitment to you, our guest, and for writing a terrific note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

The Radisson is located in a complex where there are at least 4 other hotels. It is just off the freeway and is thus, very accessible, just like the other hotels. So why stay there?...because the hotel staff is fantastic.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was obvious that no shortcuts were taken in keeping the room clean. Special note of the bed--the firmness of which can be ADJUSTED! I was in a room with a king-sized bed and the sleep (when my jet-lagged self could get it) was wonderful. It was very quiet in spite of the nearness to the freeway.

But most notable is the staff. They were all very helpful--with the rental car, with packages, with all kinds of tourist-y questions, with suggestions about transportation, with repeated requests for a cab, even with the bill! They never made one feel that you were taking up their time or that you were asking stupid questions. I checked in past midnight and did not get a single second of grief.

Kudos!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplepinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

What a warm, positive review! On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler, we would like to thank you for your words of encouragement. Our staff takes particular care to welcome all of our guests warmly and let them know we are glad they selected our hotel whatever time they check-in, early or late.
We are very glad you liked our Select-Comfort Sleep-Number beds, too; many of our guests with back problems really appreciate the options these beds offer and find that their sleep is sounder and more refreshing with these particular mattesses.
Thank you again for taking the time to send this review, and we hope you visit us at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Used bidding on priceline and got this hotel for $39. It was very clean and well kept up. I was pleased with my stay and extended it for another night at $46 via priceline. The pool could have been a little warmer and the hot tub a little hotter. The bed was comfortable (sleep number bed) and the pillows were also comfortable. I called for extra pillows and they came within 5 minutes. Glass is not allowed in the pool area and they only give you glass cups. They have a little store for munchies and toiletries. Free wireless internet but you have to sign on again all the time and it was a little slow.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2010

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our hotel has recen tly converted to solar-heating panels for our pool and jacuzzi, and we are watching the temperature very closely to make certain it is effective and that the pool and jacuzzi get warm enough.
I will make certain that our maintenance team hears about your comments about the pool and jacuzzi temperature. I am very pleased that you appreciated our featured bedding, Select-Comfort Sleep Number beds and our pillows, too. If you ever have an occasion to stay in Chandler area again, I hope you choose our hotel for your visit.
Thank you again for your very constructive comments.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Van Dusen
Director of Sales
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We took a chance by using priceline and was very pleased with Radisson. Very comfortable beds/rooms and staff were helpful friendly. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showlowdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review; it is always nice to hear that our hotel has pleased you and that you would recommend us to other travelers.
The Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler has a really dedicated staff and we are committed to satisfying our guests 100%. We look forward to you visiting us in 2010. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Van Dusen
Director of Sales
Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

The Radisson Hotel in Chandler was immaculate, very nice room and excellent food and service! Highest reccommedation from us!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NMShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2009

Thank you for the very gracicous review. The entire staff and management team of the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler is committed to guest satisfaction and we are delighted when a guest is completely satisfied with our hotel and service. Please let everyone know that the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler is determined to make every guest experience as positive as this one. Thank you again for your kind words...we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

All aspects of our stay were excellent. Kudos to the management at the Chandler Radisson for a terrific job.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandicapGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2009

Thank you for such a positive review! The entire staff and management team at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler are committed to guest satisfaction and we go the extra mile to make each guest feel welcomed and appreciated, and it is wonderful to have our efforts noticed.
Thank you for taking the time to submit the review and to say such positive things...we welcome you back to the hotel anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Chandler
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Southgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Southgate Hotel

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Phoenix - Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $87 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandler Southgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Southgate Hotel sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe & Mesa. The Chandler Southgate Hotel is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Wild Horse Motorsports (Firebird Raceway), Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find our Chandler hotel near Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chandler Southgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing