We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chandler
Post
Inbox
Search

“Typical bar environment with a pretty decent happy hour”
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 844 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: Open since 2007 under the leadership of Founder and Brewmaster, Anthony Canecchia, SanTan Brewing Company has established a strong reputation as one of Arizona’s favorite craft breweries. In addition to brewing, SanTan features a friendly neighborhood brewpub in Downtown Chandler, which has quickly become one of the top local food and beer destinations in the Phoenix metro area. In 2009, SanTan Brewing began distributing their Southwestern Style Ales throughout the state of Arizona, operating with a mission to pair craft beer with craft food that would inspire great conversation and good times. 2014 marked the beginning of taking this journey throughout the Southwest and California. Our belief is that Great Craft Beer and Great Craft Food can be the inspiration for the conversations that can change the world!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met a group of girlfriends after work for happy hour. Unless you are into beer, the happy hour drinks are somewhat limited. Happy hour menu is reasonable. We shared several different types of wings and they were all good. One of the evening's specials consisted of 2 tostadas. They were yummy but each tostada was maybe 1.5 inches in diameter - QUITE overpriced for what was provided!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Drdebsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanbrewing, General Manager at SanTan Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Drdebsir,

We appreciate the feedback on your experience with us during happy hour. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 923 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great location in the heart of historic downtown Chandler. Great beer selection and excellent food. The short rib tacos were fantastic. Fun and lively atmosphere. Outdoor seating as well made comfortable with the misters on.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingSoccerLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanbrewing, Owner at SanTan Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

We are very happy to hear about your experience with us at our Downtown Chandler pub! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Enjoyable venue with great beer and food. We had a party of six. Each of us ordered a different type of beer - all were great! Burgers, lobster tostada and meat platter were excellent. Great service as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Merri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanbrewing, Owner at SanTan Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

We are pleased to hear that about your experience with us and that you enjoyed our selection of craft brews! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Great place to hang out and have delish drinks from their extensive menu. Snacks are great as well. If you need someplace quiet, this is not your place.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 822athenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanbrewing, Owner at SanTan Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Athena,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our pub along with our drinks! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Mom and I went there for the first for an early dinner, shared wings & hummus - both very good plus 3 16 oz. beers, the bill was around $27 before tip. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank puglieseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santanbrewing, Owner at SanTan Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're very pleased to hear that you and your mom enjoyed your time at our pub for happy hour! We appreciate the positive feedback and thank you for the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing