We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
8 S. San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 917-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Awesome service, fantastic beer, creative and delicious menu. Favorite beer is Epicenter Amber. Favorite menu items: pork pibil, texican, fish and chips and yummy burgers. Fries are AWESOME. Atmosphere is fun, loud. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMoneyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    205
    46
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must stop for great beer and even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a 4 day trip to Chandler, we realized between my husband and I that we ate there 7 times. Sometimes for apps and others for meals. We had something different every time and were never disappointed. My husband also did a brew tour and we tried all of their craft beers during our trip. Did not disappoint! We will be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehoekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I guess it is all a matter of what you are looking for ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I read the Tripadvisor reviews and most of them sound inviting.
I was quite disappointed: Very noisy, a bit of a smell, limited food menu (burgers, sandwiches, taco's, etc ...). I went with the 'offer of the day' (some 'Rib Eye Open something ..'): 10 for quantity, zero for finesse, average for taste. People seemed to have a good time though, btu don't go there if you're on your own and are looking for a decent meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BKrul2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,127 reviews
594 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
“Good food and well made beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stopped in on a very busy Friday night but found a seat at the bar. I tried several of their beers and most were very good, some average. The pulled chicken sandwich was great with a side salad. The menu focuses on New American pub style foods. This place gets very popular so plan ahead. I liked the open bar concept but it allowed the smoke from the smokers outside to waft inside into the indoor seating area. Average service and prices. Seating area outside has heaters for the cooler times. Good choice overall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Per my review title, the beer at SanTan is great and they also have some very good food. I have had multiple items off of their menu and have yet to be disappointed. They have great burgers and the fries are good but I have had better. The wait staff was good - we asked to have a specific game played on one of the tvs and they were more than happy to change it to the channel we wanted. I would say this is a great place to go for lunch, dinner, or just to grab a couple of beers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YazzyElazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing