We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food at a Brewery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 608 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a Brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Son took us to a favorite of his, and it quickly became one of my favorites as well. He had the sample order of the various beers they brew, I tasted one and settled on it - a couple of glasses. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, just enough of caring if we wished more beer without being pushy. Our waiter was friendly and right there when we wanted to order. The food was fabulous as was the beer.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartyMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    206
    46
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gluten Free menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Was just there, great outdoors seating though the flies were crazy. But that is what you have to deal with when sitting outdoors. Wasn't aware of the Gluten Free menu till I was about to order the enchiladas. Upon bringing out the menu I decided to order the Mahi Mahi filet which they don't offer on their regular menu. The waitress advised that they are very specific and work hard to keep the gluten free items in their own prep area. Didn't order any beer but will definitely go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SioPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love this bar! The beer is awesome, the food is delicious and service is great! I hope to visit you guys again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Three of us went there on a busy Saturday night. There are several restaurants close together in downtown Chandler, this one was the busiest, and for good reason. The wait to get seated was about 15 minutes. They text you when your table is ready, which was handy. The beers were phenomenally good. We ate wraps, of which they had several delicious kinds. The ale battered fries are highly recommended. Service was friendly, and very attentive. Food was served promptly. A really good place to eat. It was a little loud though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeweysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
294 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was extremely crowded when we arrived. We were able to belly up to the bar, and we just decided to eat there. My spicy version of bangers and mash was awesome! I tried most of the beers in a sampler, and the standouts were the Red Devil Pale Ale, the Hopshock IPA, the Epicenter, and the Sex Panther Chocolate Porter. I wound up almost spending almost $80 after tipping, and the menu prices are cheap! I bought a 12 pack of mixed beers to go, and I wound up buying some more at the local Total Wine. The location in historic downtown Chandler is really sweet too. SanTan probably cracks my top 5 of brewpubs to dine at now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orange-u-tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing