We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer, Good Food”
Review of SanTan Brewing Co.

SanTan Brewing Co.
Reserve with OpenTable
SanTan Brewing Co. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chandler & Arizona
Description: In 2007, the historic Valley National Bank, in Downtown Chandler was transformed into a destination for Craft Beer and food lovers alike with the opening of SanTan Brewing Company. Our goal at the brewpub is to provide a neighborhood spot where family, friends, and colleagues can gather and enjoy a cold pint of freshly brewed beer using only the finest malts, hops, and barley! In addition to our core beers on draught year round, Brewmaster Anthony Canecchia keeps things exciting for SanTan fans by releasing specialty seasonal beers, small batch specialty beers, a weekly Cask Conditioned Ale as well as guest beers from brewers both local and around the nation. Like the Brewmaster says "Craft Beer for Beer Drinking".
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Good Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Overall, this place was "Good"...located right downtown Chandler, it is easy to find and easy to get to. Place was really packed when we went and had dinner. There was a high end steak/seafood house nearby and it didn't have anyone in there--everyone was at SanTan Brewing Company!

The beer is excellent, and food was "good" -- but not great. I ended up having the Cuban Flat Bread, which was similar to a pizza pocket, just different ingredients. Service was good, and there is plenty of parking. Overall, good place and I will probably be back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travll_ennewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    266
    56
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer...nice cookies!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ok real beer can be found in Arizona (who knew). The Rail Slide had an amazing caramel flow with the perfect amount of spice to gently glide through eagerly awaiting lips to the back of your throat and gently remind you that this is a serious Imperial spiced strong ale. The Winter Warmer was nice and the gingerbread cookies really opened up the spiced flavors in the beer. The burger stuffed with bacon and cheese was delicious and paired with a good salad so that I could drink the balance of my calories.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great brewery in downtown!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This place has a great location in downtown Chandler (which is decorated super cute for the holidays) but it also has good beer and pretty delicious food considering it's a brewery! I highly suggest the sliders but beware they are bigger than you would think!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennDC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stopped in with some friends for dinner and a couple of beers. Had the bangers and mash (something I have never seen on an American menu)...excellent plate. Good variety of house brews...I chose the amber ale and wasn't disappointed. Service was excellent. Casual atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome beer served well”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My first day in chandler we decided to go for the best brewery and we werent disappointed... amazing taste and great serving staff... great ambience... must visit in chandler!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabriel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanTan Brewing Co. also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SanTan Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing