We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A real treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Restaurant - CLOSED

Cork Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We go to this restaurant every time we are down south visiting. We like that the portions are not large. Every morsel is delicious. For desert I always have the banana creme pie, don't count calories on this one. Make reservations early especially on weekends or you will be out of luck.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank canuckhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Driest and most overcooked piece of Halibut”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife’s main dish was the Pan-Roasted Halibut. It was driest and most overcooked piece of Halibut we’ve ever eaten. She literally had to use a knife to cut through portions of the outside and the only thing that made it eatable was the Sweet Corn Bisque that came with it. It’s defiantly not worth the price of $31.00
My main dish was the Charred Duck Breast. It was enormously chewy (tough) and I felt very under-cooked. The Balsamic Mushroom Vinaigrette Sauce was very tasty and helped disguise it. Over the years, Duck has always been one of my favorite dishes however I would never order their Duck again.
I could make comments about the desert we ordered but enough is enough. I will go back to dine there but next time it will be from their bar menu. The couple next to ordered one of the best looking hamburgers I’ve ever seen and I can’t wait to try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, small portions.Too expensive for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Indeed, the host warned me that rhe portions are "not thr usual American", but rather "european size". I was many times in various European countries. The portions in this restaurant are small even for Europe. The food is tasty but paying 60 bucks for a small green salad (with asparagus! ), small piece of grilled salmon (on beans) and a glass of wine is too much. Pitty since the food is tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“World class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great spot. Never disappointing. Last Sundays wine tasting was amazing. Great food, well paired, terrific wines, great service. This is a world class restaurant, hidden in Chandler

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Intimate, wine lovers' restaurant, very attentive staff, but food was inconsistent. Very limited menu, with offerings all designed to be paired with wine. Beet Salad was good, but nothing to rave about. Molasses Brined Pork Loin was very flavorful, but meat was inconsistently cooked - some parts deliciously moist and tender, some tough enough I needed the steak knife that came with it. Desert was the highlight. Not a bad restaurant by any means, but for the price, it was a bit of a let down.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing