We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class”
Review of Cork Restaurant - CLOSED

Cork Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“World class”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great spot. Never disappointing. Last Sundays wine tasting was amazing. Great food, well paired, terrific wines, great service. This is a world class restaurant, hidden in Chandler

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomassot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Intimate, wine lovers' restaurant, very attentive staff, but food was inconsistent. Very limited menu, with offerings all designed to be paired with wine. Beet Salad was good, but nothing to rave about. Molasses Brined Pork Loin was very flavorful, but meat was inconsistently cooked - some parts deliciously moist and tender, some tough enough I needed the steak knife that came with it. Desert was the highlight. Not a bad restaurant by any means, but for the price, it was a bit of a let down.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great wine bar and restaurant”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for interesting tastes and quality food/wine this is a great location. If you're looking for volume go to Cracker Barrel. Loved the food, atmosphere and service.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT place for Happy Hour!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go for Happy Hour, for great food and "secret wine". The Happy Hour wine is $4 and listed as Cab or Chard. But you get whatever is open behind the bar. So you could get a $30 bottle or a $100 bottle. So always exciting to see what you get!!! Also the Happy Hour menu has great apps and a really good fried chicken (which was rather large). Also on Tuesday, any bottle ($60-$120) is half price!

For dinner, they specialize in exotic meats (wild boar, elk). The Lamp Chops were amazing (and nice to know organic). Always satisfied with the menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSinkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A "Gem" for Chandler”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Now this is our 3rd dining experience at Cork within the last 6 months. Each time, our reservation times were honored right on time and were seated without any wait, food and service has been consistently excellent. Our only negative was the 2nd time we dined there the bread was cold, my son doily noted that while dipping in the fine oils. The other negative, just on our recent visit was that we sat a a table instead of a booth which we had previous sat at the last 2 visits. The noise level was extremely hard to hear or have conversation, but this time the bread was warm. Again as I have said in previous reviews, this is a "Gem" for Chandler and a definite fine dining experience Chandler could use.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akdeepdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing