We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great wine bar and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Restaurant - CLOSED

Cork Restaurant
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great wine bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for interesting tastes and quality food/wine this is a great location. If you're looking for volume go to Cracker Barrel. Loved the food, atmosphere and service.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT place for Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go for Happy Hour, for great food and "secret wine". The Happy Hour wine is $4 and listed as Cab or Chard. But you get whatever is open behind the bar. So you could get a $30 bottle or a $100 bottle. So always exciting to see what you get!!! Also the Happy Hour menu has great apps and a really good fried chicken (which was rather large). Also on Tuesday, any bottle ($60-$120) is half price!

For dinner, they specialize in exotic meats (wild boar, elk). The Lamp Chops were amazing (and nice to know organic). Always satisfied with the menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSinkules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A "Gem" for Chandler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Now this is our 3rd dining experience at Cork within the last 6 months. Each time, our reservation times were honored right on time and were seated without any wait, food and service has been consistently excellent. Our only negative was the 2nd time we dined there the bread was cold, my son doily noted that while dipping in the fine oils. The other negative, just on our recent visit was that we sat a a table instead of a booth which we had previous sat at the last 2 visits. The noise level was extremely hard to hear or have conversation, but this time the bread was warm. Again as I have said in previous reviews, this is a "Gem" for Chandler and a definite fine dining experience Chandler could use.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akdeepdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Over Rated?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visited Cork with a group of friends all of us travel extensively and have eaten at many fine resturants. We ordered a combination of dishes, each was OK, however the cost for such a small portion is a joke. We all left hungary and for the $600 a little dissapointed. If you like so so food and want to pay a lot for it by all means eat at Cork.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Global-Deep-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped for lunch - nice little place and great wine selection. The wife really loved the charm of the place and the service was very personable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BnKOnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing