We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better places to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are better places to stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Although nice from the outside-loud, noisy from the inside. Ebay and Pay Pal offices next door and at midnight they get off work. Loud, Oh....no towels either

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side away from the highway and ebay and pay pal offices-still freeway noise thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Lauren B. - Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will utilize these comments to make improvements to our processes controlling noise within the hotel and share this with our partners next door. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you a stay that reflects the highest quality of standards here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites during your next visit to the Chandler area.

Best regards,

Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
30
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night before going to the airport. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was fine. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with places to eat. The hallway walls and rugs need attention. Overall it was fine for a one night stay. Very convenient on/off the highway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decoydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here as we were visiting relatives in Chandler. Checked in and we were upgraded to a king suite. Friendly front desk staff, clean room, good HVAC. We ate the complimentary breakfast we had the egg sandwiches, cereal and the fresh made waffles. All were very good. We also used the fitness center and it did not have much in the way of free weights but the cardio equipment overlooked a fantastic view of the mountains. We did not use the pool and Jacuzzi but they looked inviting.

I would recomend the hotel becuase it is clean, comfortable, spacious has a free breakfast and is very easy to get to from the airport. It is a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UDbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank You for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard and Fairfield Inn Chandler Fashion Center. I have shared your feedback with our team, as it is important for them to see that their efforts make a difference to each guest. I appreciate you taking the time and we look forward to your next visit to the Chandler area.

Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have stayed in Phoenix a few times and have found this hotel to be the best located for shopping and is right off the main freeway which gives you access to everything you need in Phoenix. It is only a 2 minute drive to one of the biggest shopping malls in Phoenix - Chandler and only a few minutes to other shopping malls close by.
The hotel is new and clean. It has great business facilities and there is free wi-fi which we always use! The breakfast included is quite satisfying with waffles, toast, bacon and eggs, cereal etc. This hotel is located in a convenient location and is value for money for where it is. We will be staying here when we travel to Phoenix again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bladestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed in Fairfield Inn for 6 nights during a business trip in November 2011. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is good as it is not far away from the Chandler Fashion Center. They also have complimentary shuttle service that takes you to any place within 5 mile radius. This was very useful for me as i did not rent a car or hire a cab. Food was not great and breakfast could have been better.. perhaps they could include cooked-to-order kind of thing in their breakfast. The staff were warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Our family stayed 6 nights there, and we were very frustrated with housekeeping there. Everyday we left the room around 9 am, and returned around 3 pm. At first, when we saw our room was not cleaned, we would say there might be something going on that kept them busy. However, the housekeeping would show up 5 to 10 minutes after we returned, and of course we could not let her do the cleaning. This kept happening, as if they were watching us. So our room only cleaned twice for whole six nights stay, unbelievable!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I booked 21 rooms here for our daughters wedding weekend and this the BEST place to stay. The hotel staff were fantastic, the morning breakfast great, the shuttle service was always available and the hotel was clean. If you need a place stay this is it. Anyone wanting to block rooms for any event Jordan is the person to contact, he will take excellent care of you. Thank you Fairfield Inn Chandler Fashion Center for a FANTASTIC weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdpoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing