We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sparks, United States
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel looks great and the staff is extremely helpful with every request. They are very knowledgeable about the area and are able to make requests on whatever you need. The workout room has enough machines and equipment for any quest. I heard very little noise while in the room from either of the rooms above, below or to the sides.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    122
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
240
116
34
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This isn't the first time we have stayed here, everytime we come to visit our family in chandler we have a great time at the Hampton Inn. Betty Spadero and her staff are so nice and friendly. Especially Val and Diego at the front desk! As always the rooms were clean, the property was emaculate, and the pool is our favorite spot! We will be back in Chandler next year and will be staying here again. Great job to the staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerusha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed for a week at the Hampton Inn and Suites and it was a good week. The AC had a tough time keeping up with the crazy Phoenix heat. The breakfast was good, a ton of options. I would have preferred more meats like turkey sausage and bacon, but it had a little bit of everything. The pool is really nice after the sun goes down and you can cool off quickly. There was an average workout room but it was clean and worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a family visit. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very good. The only thing that I could have used would have been a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. I couldn't see to put on my makeup!!!! I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The location of this Hampton is very ideal. Located right off the 101 & 202 freeways made it extremely easy to get around the greater Phoenix areas. Plus its location near shopping and restaurants made for a great stay. But the best part of the stay is the helpful & polite staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I think what makes this Hampton Inn so nice is because it is new and near a business area, prompting them to try and do a little extra for its guests. As you enter the lobby, at the front desk there is complimentary popcorn and flavored water to refresh you from your long drive. The beds were very clean making it a comfort to sleep in. FYI, there were four pillows per bed. The air conditioning was a little weird, though, because it kept the people near the vent very cold, but the people far away still felt slightly warm as they slept. It did not bother us very much because people like different temperatures as they sleep, but it might be inconvenient if everyone wants the same temperature. There is a lot of parking in the front making it easy to bring in the luggage and know where your car is.

What really made this Hampton Inn stand out was its free breakfast. Not only were the usual items like fresh fruit and yogurt available, but there were also rice with seasonings and miso soup with seaweed. They also had Japanese cookies to go with the Japanese breakfast items. It was also nice to have TWO waffle irons so more people could go for waffles at a time.

Overall, the place I would stay if I was in Chandler, AZ again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leathersnroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hampton is awsome place to stay. We had a wedding group and the entire family was very satisfied of the service and look of the hotel. i would defeniteley recomend it to others. i have a daughter getting married in chandler in October and i sure will use this again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 860melbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing